We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How can you add on excellence?”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
80 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“How can you add on excellence?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

When you want to be pampered and looked after by genuinely caring people, this is the place to go. all the reviews are superb because your stay will be just as good. If all the places I visited had the standards provided by 2inn1 life would be a constant dream.
Do not be disappointed if they are fully booked, there are only 10 rooms and the amount of "regulars" only shows how much people enjoy their stay. I am a very lucky person as I have to go to Cape Town on business, this time it was a family holiday, and I could properly make full use of the incredible hospitality and high level of service on offer. As a family this was our second visit, the studio is ample enough for 2 adults and 2 kids, we just returned and had a fabulous week.
Thank you again to Klaus, Chris, Steffi, Claire, Liston, Kenneth and all the team at 2inn1. Hope to see you all again soon!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yann1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    723
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
535
21
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We have just returned from a fabulous stay at 2inn1. From the point we arrived to the point we left the whole team were so friendly and helpful and ensured our holiday was truly memorable. Like so many other people on Trip Advisor we would echo the sentiments and plaudits for this fantastic guest-house and the amazing team who run it. They truly appreciate and understand the principles of excellent customer service.

We've been lucky to stay at some fantastic hotels previously but nothing even comes close to this. The rooms, the setting and all the facilities are utterly superb but the stand-out 'wow factor' really is the dedicated and genuine customer service. We dined at some fantastic restaurants that Steffi & Klaus recommended but always made sure we started off with complementary sundowners by the beautiful guest-house pool. They really know Cape town so well and are skilfully adept at understanding your needs and tailoring their recommendations should you need any guidance. The complimentary local mobile phone was also a great extra touch that was invaluable and made us feel very safe at all times when out and about.

We'll definitely be back - leaving was incredibly difficult to stomach! - I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody who wants a really special place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatrickT79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

The guidance we received from the staff at 2inn1 from the initial booking through the end of our stay definitely enhanced our stay in Cape Town. The Waterfront and Camps Beach are both a 10 minute taxi away. We found the cell phone they provided with the taxi company pre-programmed to be invaluable. The breakfast is great, as are the rooms and suggestions. They helped us plan our activity list and arranged tours and transfers for us. When we climbed table mountain on the skeleton gorge trail, they packed us a lunch and water to take along. When we had an early morning departure to Vic Falls they packed us a to go meal as well. 2inn1 has the best service of any hotel in which I have stayed and the value cannot be matched.

Room Tip: Stayed in a standard room which had everything we needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank negramontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Arriving late afternoon our bags were whisked away from our car to the room whilst we were forced to drink gin and tonics with ample nibbles whilst completing the paperwork. Once we'd sunk the second G&T we were taken to our room. Everything has been thought about. Huge double bed in a large room with high quality sheets and duvet and a choice of pillows. Totally amazing shower room, two bathroom sinks, DVD player and DVDs, ipod alarm, whisper quiet new aircon, SA mobile phone pre-programmed with useful numbers, room safe, Nespresso type coffee machine, panic button, multiple lighting options with faders. Phenomenal team of staff and owners always there to offer advice and sort things out. A breakfast to die for - so many fresh fruit options in addition to trad breakfast or omlettes. Evening sandwiches available. Swimming pool well looked after and jacuzzi. One of the very best. Only downside - you either need a car to get around or rely on taxis - as this is up the hill and a little way out of town

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

We spent 8 days here as part of our honeymoon.

There are soo many comprehensive reviews detailing how great this place is. To summarise.... SERVICE...SERVICE...SERVICE - the best I have experienced in my life.

Well done guys!

Room Tip: Its all fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oooshazsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
MannaBay
#2 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Property: 2Inn1 Kensington
Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#23 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2Inn1 Kensington Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing