We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I recently booked four rooms here, including two for our american business colleagues.

We found the hotel through Tripadvisor and this hotel is an absolute gem. It is very relaxing and very conveniently located for a wide range of restaurants and local sightseeing. The rooms we had were very spacious and well appointed and the breakfast selection was plentiful. We were given safe parking via a lock-up garage.

This hotel impressed me so much that I plan to return for a romantic weekend with my wife in the very near future.


  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U4115JSstevenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2016

We were very well received and checked in a little early which was no problem at all. The room was beautiful with excellent quality linen and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was extremely tasty and well presented by friendly efficient waiters.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Good day thank you for your kind review of Romney Park...warm regards Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Really great customer service from the moment you walk into reception ,immaculate suites with a tasteful decor. I would recommend the "presidential" suite.The Breakfast spread is really good with a selection of fresh items on the menu.Friendly staff and great views to go with it.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Genotiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We stayed two nights in a 2 bed apartment. The view was very nice overlooking the sea and the room spacious. The room was a little over dressed for my liking with too many decorations but, that said it was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice although we found the service a little slow

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cherylanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Good morning, thank you for your honest review of Romney Park, I have taken your points up with the team and will get back on track..warm regards Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I stayed here after some fairly rustic accommodation in my travels in Namibia. It was worth it. The room was enormous and the service was first class. I was able to book tours through the front desk. If you can get a price that includes breakfast that would be a bonus. I was travelling solo and the staff made me feel most welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _graeme_is_alive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
1.1 km away
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#26 of 112 in Cape Town Central
571 reviews
2.1 km away
Southern Sun The Cullinan
Southern Sun The Cullinan
#27 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,806 reviews
2.3 km away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Dysart Boutique Hotel
Dysart Boutique Hotel
#18 of 112 in Cape Town Central
435 reviews
1.1 km away
Winchester Mansions
Winchester Mansions
#22 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,146 reviews
0.9 km away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#45 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa

Address: Corner of Hill & Romney Roads | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa (Formerly Romney Park Luxury Suites & Wellness Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#9 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#19 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: €154 - €311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Romney Park offers 30 sea facing suites, each with 1 or 2 bedrooms, private balcony, lounge/dining area and kitchenette. Hotel facilities include a restaurant, bar & spa. Free wi-fi access throughout the hotel. Awarded Best All Suite Hotel 2010 in RSA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romney Park All Hotel Cape Town Central
Romney Park All Suite Hotel And Spa
Romney Park All Suite Hotel & Spa Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing