We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
247
109
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
109
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews green point well equipped kitchen star hotel self catering a wonderful place to stay pool area home away from home convenient location stayed here for nights visiting cape town safe area water front each morning sea point table mountain senator bromley
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2016

We were very well received and checked in a little early which was no problem at all. The room was beautiful with excellent quality linen and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was extremely tasty and well presented by friendly efficient waiters.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Good day thank you for your kind review of Romney Park...warm regards Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Really great customer service from the moment you walk into reception ,immaculate suites with a tasteful decor. I would recommend the "presidential" suite.The Breakfast spread is really good with a selection of fresh items on the menu.Friendly staff and great views to go with it.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Genotiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We stayed two nights in a 2 bed apartment. The view was very nice overlooking the sea and the room spacious. The room was a little over dressed for my liking with too many decorations but, that said it was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice although we found the service a little slow

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cherylanddave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Good morning, thank you for your honest review of Romney Park, I have taken your points up with the team and will get back on track..warm regards Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I stayed here after some fairly rustic accommodation in my travels in Namibia. It was worth it. The room was enormous and the service was first class. I was able to book tours through the front desk. If you can get a price that includes breakfast that would be a bonus. I was travelling solo and the staff made me feel most welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _graeme_is_alive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

A great, beautiful & classy place especially after my nasty experience a few metres away.I had just been involved in a terrible encounter with the owner of Kingsley Guesthouse just down the road from Romney .The guy didn't want to give me a refund because I didn't want to stay at his place.It was not up to standard.

My wife found Romney Park which was a far cry from my recent experience. There was free organised parking.The reception by the staff was excellent. The decor is out of this world. There's a bar , and a restaurant and the food was amazing.You could stay here forever, they even have a Spa.

Lovely place indeed.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bonakele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomneyHotel, General Manager at Romney Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Good morning, so sorry to hear you had an awful experience and very happy that we were able to assist and hopefully turn your stay in Cape Town around..thank you for your time in reviewing Romney Park..warm regards Susan Versfeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews