We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
83
105
70
35
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
105
70
35
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long street night life table mountain noisy at night light sleeper early hours corner room room was spotless special thanks amazing hotel cooked breakfast great room plugs
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Urban Chic is a hotel we keep going back to despite the loud hustle and bustle of the Long Street night life when going to sleep (ear plugs help wonderfully)
The view of Table Mountain is beautiful and the rooms are crisp, clean and spacious. All staff and management are friendly and helpful. The hotel offers free WiFi and has a vibey bar. Their breakfasts are yummy and filling. They also provide free parking in a secure garage.
It's located in the center of Cape Town and easy to get around on foot. You are spoilt for choice when it comes to lovely restaurants and bars in close proximity.
We will be back again soon!

Room Tip: Room 2 on floors 3-6 offers BEST views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JadeP988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

A fabulous stay with the most beautiful Table mountain view, very comfortable Kingsize bed, and an awesome breakfast together with very friendly staff made our stay 5 star! We will see you soon. Thank you!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ElaineV770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The staff at Urban Chic Boutique Hotel are very welcoming and friendly - they have great advice regarding local sights and attractions and they got out of their way to make you feel at home.
Clean and safe hotel located right in the heart of Cape Town City Centre, efficient service and great big spacious rooms! Special shout out to Siranne, the general manager, and Coco, the bartender, they both made our trip one to remember!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaurenH3794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice rooms - VERY BAD HOTEL MANAGER. For that, I'll never set my foot at that hotel.
The so called manager had the nerve to say to me I can go stay somewhere else if I don't like the hotel policies.
This is for questioning one of the hotel policies as it was a 1st to me.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Ratau M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Fabulous, clean hotel with friendly staff.. special thanks to Coco and Tareq who made our stay! See you in 2 weeks!

This hotel is in the centre of all the action of Cape Town... if you want silence DON'T stay here. If you have a pulse (or want one) this is the place!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Russ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews