We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
84
106
71
36
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
106
71
36
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long street night life secure garage table mountain noisy at night a lot of noise light sleeper early hours central location corner room room was spotless bottled water special thanks breakfast room close proximity cooked breakfast amazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

A fabulous stay with the most beautiful Table mountain view, very comfortable Kingsize bed, and an awesome breakfast together with very friendly staff made our stay 5 star! We will see you soon. Thank you!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ElaineV770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

The staff at Urban Chic Boutique Hotel are very welcoming and friendly - they have great advice regarding local sights and attractions and they got out of their way to make you feel at home.
Clean and safe hotel located right in the heart of Cape Town City Centre, efficient service and great big spacious rooms! Special shout out to Siranne, the general manager, and Coco, the bartender, they both made our trip one to remember!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenH3794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice rooms - VERY BAD HOTEL MANAGER. For that, I'll never set my foot at that hotel.
The so called manager had the nerve to say to me I can go stay somewhere else if I don't like the hotel policies.
This is for questioning one of the hotel policies as it was a 1st to me.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Ratau M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Fabulous, clean hotel with friendly staff.. special thanks to Coco and Tareq who made our stay! See you in 2 weeks!

This hotel is in the centre of all the action of Cape Town... if you want silence DON'T stay here. If you have a pulse (or want one) this is the place!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 642russf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Very centrally located hotel with surprising big rooms. Service is efficient and breakfast is really good. All you need especially for business travel. Strongly recommended. Lots of restaurants & pubs in the neighborhood give you loads of eating & drinking options. A very lively place.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lalitanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews