We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Spacious Apartment”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bellevue Manor Guest House
Ranked #106 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We hired one of Gary's holiday apartments for our visit to CT for the Cape Cycle Tour (which was subsequently cancelled due to bad weather) and it suited us down to the ground.
Very spacious, well equipped and very central - it had everything that we needed.
Gary is a very gracious and attentive host.

Room Tip: Ideally situated in Sea Point
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MervynGatcke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gags123, General Manager at Bellevue Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Most grateful Mervyn for your unsolicited remarks. Pity about the weather, glad we found your pump, hope to see you next year, sincerely Gary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
There are newer reviews for Bellevue Manor Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2017

Owner of the Guest House very accommodating and friendly as are the staff. Room very clean and efficient wifi. Close to the main road in Sea Point and access to regular transport. Breakfast excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms arequiet as the raod is quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 199robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Spent 4 nights In Bellevue Manor Guest House and was delighted.
Mostly because of the staff who was super...always friendly and helpful :-)
The house itself is very charismatic with it's many corridores.
They serve decent continenal breakfast...and with decent I only mean it's not enough for me :-)) Don't care so much of the South African breakfast...lots of sweet stuff that doesn't keep the hunger away.
Had a VERY little room, which didn't feel like a prison cell since there was light and somehow they had managed to squeeze in a fridge, safety box and a tv (flat screen).
And the pool was nice.
WIll definitely come back :-)

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Georg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

For more than 5 years I have been travelling to Cape Town on vacation. Each time is as memorable as the previous and the experience at Bellevue Manor Guest House is a large part of that.

The staff are very helpful and always warm, even when the weather is not :) The facilities are nicely balanced between modern comfort and vintage design and feel. The location is also ideal for those do not know their way around the city and require quick access to basic services.

It is everything you like about being home, minus the chores :)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gags123, General Manager at Bellevue Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Boa tarda Mauro, grateful you took the time to write your unsolicited report. Trust all is good at home. Appreciate your kind words about Bellevue Manor. Spot on !! Hope to see you down in the Mother City again soon. Loved your energy your previous visit. Obrigado & cumprimentos
Gary DeCastro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

After 30 hrs getting to Cape Town, the Owner/Mgr who was supposed to pick us up at the airport never showed. When we got to the Inn, he made some excuse and said he was there but left thinking we had small children and he didn't want to deal with them. The Inn was freezing, no one was ever available to help us with any questions and their idea of a breakfast included instant coffee. There was no concern for the Inn or people staying there as we were the only ones. We went next door to the Sweet Orange Guest House for the most wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlynn451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0.2 km away
The Verge Aparthotel
The Verge Aparthotel
#132 of 201 in Cape Town
88 reviews
0.2 km away
Spring Tide Inn
Spring Tide Inn
#57 of 111 in Cape Town Central
174 reviews
0.4 km away
Cascades on the Promenade
Cascades on the Promenade
#44 of 111 in Cape Town Central
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Premier Hotel Cape Town
Premier Hotel Cape Town
#68 of 111 in Cape Town Central
493 reviews
0.4 km away
Cape Nelson Guest House
Cape Nelson Guest House
#76 of 156 in Cape Town Central
56 reviews
0.1 km away
Sweet Orange Guest House
Sweet Orange Guest House
#52 of 156 in Cape Town Central
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Manor Guest House

Address: 5 Bellevue Road, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellevue Manor Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well established Accommodation Gem (***Graded) offering excellent value for money services across a broad spectrum: from the Meet & Greet at point of entry into our beautiful Mother City, to a friendly beer around the pool, our accommodation options are varied: family self-catering cottages, units & apartments, bed & breakfast - a favorite; lunches & dinners by arrangement, small - medium groups; car hire; tours & transfers in & around Cape Town, endless others. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bellevue Manor Guest House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing