We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$157
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$191
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Derwent House Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blackheath Lodge(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Upperbloem(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The One 8 Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Commodore(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cloud 9 Boutique Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$83
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
16
11
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
11
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointcycle tourswimming poolstay there againaccommodationfacilitiescapeapartment
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Spent 4 nights In Bellevue Manor Guest House and was delighted.
Mostly because of the staff who was super...always friendly and helpful :-)
The house itself is very charismatic with it's many corridores.
They serve decent continenal breakfast...and with decent I only mean it's not enough for me :-)) Don't care so much of the South African breakfast...lots of sweet stuff that doesn't keep the hunger away.
Had a VERY little room, which didn't feel like a prison cell since there was light and somehow they had managed to squeeze in a fridge, safety box and a tv (flat screen).
And the pool was nice.
WIll definitely come back :-)

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Georg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gags123, General Manager at Bellevue Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you George. Apologies for the size of room. We were really busy with so many guests during your stay we would have preferred to have offered you 1 of our larger en-suite rooms. As you say: next time we promise to allocate a larger room. I'm unsure whether you enjoyed a "hot" breakfast - did you order your bacon & eggs ? And a 2nd helping would not have been a problem for us.
Thanking for taking the time to offer a truely honest account of your stay with us.

Sincerely
Gary & team
Bellevue Manor, Sea Point, CT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

For more than 5 years I have been travelling to Cape Town on vacation. Each time is as memorable as the previous and the experience at Bellevue Manor Guest House is a large part of that.

The staff are very helpful and always warm, even when the weather is not :) The facilities are nicely balanced between modern comfort and vintage design and feel. The location is also ideal for those do not know their way around the city and require quick access to basic services.

It is everything you like about being home, minus the chores :)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauro V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gags123, General Manager at Bellevue Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Boa tarda Mauro, grateful you took the time to write your unsolicited report. Trust all is good at home. Appreciate your kind words about Bellevue Manor. Spot on !! Hope to see you down in the Mother City again soon. Loved your energy your previous visit. Obrigado & cumprimentos
Gary DeCastro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

After 30 hrs getting to Cape Town, the Owner/Mgr who was supposed to pick us up at the airport never showed. When we got to the Inn, he made some excuse and said he was there but left thinking we had small children and he didn't want to deal with them. The Inn was freezing, no one was ever available to help us with any questions and their idea of a breakfast included instant coffee. There was no concern for the Inn or people staying there as we were the only ones. We went next door to the Sweet Orange Guest House for the most wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlynn451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gags123, General Manager at Bellevue Manor Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Apologies for long delay in replying to your review which is factually incorrect. I personally drove to the Cape Town International airport & after waiting 2 hours after the flight arrived decided to return to Bellevue Manor, car empty & no guests. I was bitterly disappointed. Then, on your arrival you challenged my staff & I to settle/pay the driver/taxi-man for your airport transfer ? Wow !
1 of our staff live on site at Bellevue Manor, so their is always someone at Bellevue Manor to take care of your needs. We orginally allocated a triple en-suite room, but your arrival indicated 3 adults, so we offered you a 2 x bedroomed (both rooms en-suite) cottage, as an alternative. But then you decided against it. Sorry we couldn't please you & glad you ended up in a happier place.
Sincerely
Gary & team
BELLEVUE MANOR GUEST, COTTAGES, SELF-CATERING SUITES & APARTMENTS

SEA POINT, CAPE TOWN.

YOUR PREFERRED CAPE TOWN ACCOMMODATION PARTNER

incorporating

AWESOME AFRICA TOURS & TRANSFERS
&
CAPE COOL CAR HIRE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Very happy with our stay here, Etienne was lovely and made sure we were comfortable - even letting us check in much earlier than 2pm which really helped us out on the day. Yes, you can hear the traffic from the highway close by and it's pretty much constant, but it just becomes white noise very quickly so don't let that deter you from reading some of the other reviews. The breakfast is more than enough with nice simple and fresh options.

Location is lovely and the 180 view sublime especially in the late afternoons as the sun sets over the vineyard. Loved the huge room too and the old bath :-)

The location is also great for Stellenbosch town, and two of the most popular weekend markets, both only a 5 minute drive from the guest house. We had also booked

A couple of suggestions for the owners that might make a nice touch:
- keep a bottle of wine on arrival in the room.
- another guesthouse we stayed in in Franschhoek on another visit emailed us on booking our room with a list of local recommended and famed restaurants like Reuben's, La Petit Ferme etc and offered to book tables for us in the restaurants of our choice. They said that as the area was famous for being a food and wine heaven booking ahead to ensure a table is advised. We found this a wonderful touch and were so grateful to have not missed out on eating in the places we wanted in the busy season. This might be a service Bellevue Manor could offer on top of promoting the spa on booking?
- keep some local info in the room in a mini-booklet or folder ie. suggested restaurants, local markets...the normal local info that helps visitors, especially the ones visiting for the first time.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nightporter2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Large clean rooms in a truly beautiful yet convenient location. Excellent breakfast with super friendly staff /management. Only small issue is that my room (3) has no shower only a bath (but it does have a shower hose :)). Would definitely visit here again

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews