We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIGHLIGHT OF THE YEAR END 2015 AND NEW YEAR 2016”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bellevue Manor Guest House
Ranked #100 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 January 2016

After we have tried to find cheaper and the same quality self catering places in Sea Point Cape Town, we landed up at the Bellevue Manor again. Like always we received a very friendly and hearty welcome from Gary, Zandi and Ferdi again.

The price is within affordable range for high season in comparison with other self catering places in Sea Point.

The Self Catering rooms and outside areas are immaculate.

There is a separate kitchen with all with all the necessary utensils and a washing machine to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

There is a dining room you share with other guests, but why do you want to sit inside at the dining room table while you can sit at the outside cement table and smell the fresh sea breeze.

Any reasonable requests you have; will be considered and our requests were always met.

It is central located with and access to the promenade, Water Front and restaurants.

If need be, one can also hire a car from Gary at a very reasonable price.

We would just like to thank Gary again for making it possible to stay in Cape Town again during peak season at such an affordable rate, and the comfortable and beautiful accommodation he provides.

Staying there is every penny well spend.

Room Tip: We prefer a room in a quiet area and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FERDINAND986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2015

Guesthouse was well located just a short walk from excellent restaurants. Owner and staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Some rooms larger than others but all very clean. Continental breakfast was served in a lovely room with plenty of variety. Would recommend this guesthouse for an affordable, safe and friendly stay.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CherJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff in this homely B&B.
It was a short walk to a variety of restaurants, transport and the ocean.
A 3km walk or a short cab ride to the V&A Waterfront.
Airport pickup and drop off are available.
We would definitely stay there again if we were in Cape Town

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JayneandCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

we stayed a total of 6 nights here whilst sightseeing in Cape Town. The Manor was lovely and furnished to match the Victorian style. The staff couldn't do enough for us and the location was perfect. Breakfast was generous and we had wi fi in our rooms.

Room Tip: a bit difficult getting our bags up the steep narrow staircase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank netty58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

This little gem is not the most flash place but clean and tidy and friendly staff.
The decor was quaint.
Breakfast was fine.
The wifi worked fine in our room.
The only real complaint was the stairs to the rooms upstairs was steep but the staff carried our bags up so they are used to them.
I would defiantly revisit.
Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,796 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#43 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,371 reviews
Ashanti Lodge Gardens
#10 of 130 in Cape Town Central
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 110 in Cape Town Central
2,347 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#16 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,813 reviews
A Sunflower Stop
#9 of 130 in Cape Town Central
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Manor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Manor Guest House

Address: 5 Bellevue Road, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellevue Manor Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well established Accommodation Gem (***Graded) offering excellent value for money services across a broad spectrum: from the Meet & Greet at point of entry into our beautiful Mother City, to a friendly beer around the pool, our accommodation options are varied: family self-catering cottages, units & apartments, bed & breakfast - a favorite; lunches & dinners by arrangement, small - medium groups; car hire; tours & transfers in & around Cape Town, endless others. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bellevue Manor Guest House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing