We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel & staff ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Three Boutique Hotel
Ranked #32 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

This was our first stop when we reached Cape Town. It was a brilliant start to the holiday - we arrived super early as our flight came in at 7am, we were greeted by a lovely lady called "Happiness" and she made us feel welcome and comfortable straight away whilst our room was made ready, even offered us breakfast... We waited around 1 hour for the room to be ready but we didn't mind as it was a gorgeous day and the back drop of the hotel's roof terrace is the Table Mountain, so we were happy to go to the sun beds and just wait - it was still 2hrs earlier than normal check in.

The room itself was fabulous - clean, modern and tidy and I had requested champagne and balloons and banners as it was for my husbands special birthday - which were all ready and put up when we got to the room.

Happiness even booked us into a great restaurant at the waterfront and arranged their driver to take and collect us.

The food was amazing - time and care taken to present it and it was delicious - we didn't have them but they even offered packed lunches.

The building and rooms are gorgeous - a real sense of history yet felt homely.

We loved our stay here and would definitely return and recommend.


All the staff are amazing and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and every need tended to.

Thank you so much

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2016

We spent our last day of our trip here. It is like an oasis in the city. The building has a colonial heritage and has been nicely modernised with splash pool and roof terrace with views of Table Mountain. We had lots to fit in which was easy from this location - bought the tickets for Table Mountain online when we saw there was no cloud, from there drove all the way around the Coast Road, stopping at several beaches, back to fine dining in Cape Town and in the evening sat on the roof terrace to admire the flood lit mountain at night. There is an honesty bar so you can get drinks whenever you want and the breakfast was included and very generous, e.g.: buffet to start and then order anything else from the menu including good coffee. We had interconnecting rooms with our children and a kitchen. We could have squeezed in a bit more sight seeing the next day but hung around the guest house instead because it's so calm and has nice views and then went directly and easily to the airport.

Stayed: February 2016
2  Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Very nice hotel in the heart of Oranjezicht. Close to all major restaurants and
sites. Lovely rooms. Great breakfast and truly friendly and trained staff. The hotel has a shuttle bus that will take you anywhere & really reasonably priced (actually better priced than Uber or Taxis). Views from the rooftop terrace were amazing. Secure parking is a real bonus. Really from check in to check out this hotel did everything right !!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MaestroTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

This hotel is exceptional in every way. It is obvious how much the owners (who we were not fortunate to meet) care about the complete guest experience and have trained their staff accordingly. Rooms are fairly small but exceptionally clean with lovely in room amenities. Breakfasts are some of the best I have ever seen in a hotel - beautifully presented fruits, hams, granolas, cheeses and scrumptious breads with the option of a variety of hot breakfasts if required. Location is a bit out of town but that is reflected in the price and has its benefits due to the peaceful neighborhood. The Three offers a fabulous shuttle service at local taxi rates which we found most useful. Loved the honesty bar too and the coffee machine (capsules). Whilst the infrastracture is so good, the staff are even better and I could not leave a review without thanking the very aptly named Happiness for all her help and her colleague (and excuse the spelling here) Hagzny who went beyond the call of duty to find a computer technician at 7 pm on the day of arrival who could sort out my husband's broken lap top (he delivered it back at midnight). A wonderful place and I can't imagine us staying anywhere else on future trips to Cape Town

Room Tip: we liked being on the ground floor and stepping out either to the pool or a lovely covered outside s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carolineess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Beautiful gem in the heart of Oranjezicht, close to all major restaurants and
sites to visit. Lovely rooms with great breakfast and friendly staff. Very well equipped and spacious rooms and bathrooms. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenfields47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,461 reviews
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#60 of 112 in Cape Town Central
393 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#10 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#43 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,393 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,843 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Three Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Three Boutique Hotel

Address: 3 Flower Street | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#21 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#32 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#37 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: €110 - €216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Three Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old and new meet in perfect harmony at The Three Boutique Hotel, with the conversion of this beautiful National Monument building into a stylish and affordable 18 bedroom boutique hotel in the heart of Cape Town. Owned and run by Justin & Natalia Pearson and their close friends Alun & Julie Jones, the service stands out as being exceptional, from the first email, to collection at the airport and looking after you during your Cape Town holiday or business trip. Steeped in hospitality from years of working on cruise ships, Justin and Natalia embody the perfect hosts. The Three Boutique Hotel fills the gap between a too-homely guest house and an impersonal hotel. It's exactly the right balance of chic surroundings, 4-star facilities and friendly service. The Three is modern and sophisticated Cape Town hotel accommodation with an historic heart in a trendy part of Cape Town. It offers free WiFi throughout, air conditioning, spacious bedrooms with flat screen TVs and en-suite bathrooms. A columned terrace tiled in traditional black and white wraps around the house leading to the designer swimming pool and outdoor lounge. The rooftop deck adds another dimension for sunbathing and sunset drinks, with unparalleled views of Cape Town's three iconic mountains: Table Mountain, Lions Head and Devil's Peak, after which The Three is named. Cape Town International Airport is just 17km away and our airport shuttle can be booked to collect you or drop you off. The hotel shuttle is also available throughout the day for personalized tours as well as in the evenings to take you to and from restaurants. Many of Cape Town's top tourist sights are within walking distance and The Gardens shopping center is just a 3 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Three Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The 3 Boutique Hotel
The Three Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing