We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
346
91
19
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
91
19
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace honesty bar table mountain honor bar superb stay small hotel good nights sleep small pool hotel shuttle fresh fruit breakfast was amazing cold meats beautiful hotel a wonderful place to stay secure parking stay in cape town comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We spent our last day of our trip here. It is like an oasis in the city. The building has a colonial heritage and has been nicely modernised with splash pool and roof terrace with views of Table Mountain. We had lots to fit in which was easy from this location - bought the tickets for Table Mountain online when we saw there was no cloud, from there drove all the way around the Coast Road, stopping at several beaches, back to fine dining in Cape Town and in the evening sat on the roof terrace to admire the flood lit mountain at night. There is an honesty bar so you can get drinks whenever you want and the breakfast was included and very generous, e.g.: buffet to start and then order anything else from the menu including good coffee. We had interconnecting rooms with our children and a kitchen. We could have squeezed in a bit more sight seeing the next day but hung around the guest house instead because it's so calm and has nice views and then went directly and easily to the airport.

Stayed: February 2016
2  Thank Lucy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Very nice hotel in the heart of Oranjezicht. Close to all major restaurants and
sites. Lovely rooms. Great breakfast and truly friendly and trained staff. The hotel has a shuttle bus that will take you anywhere & really reasonably priced (actually better priced than Uber or Taxis). Views from the rooftop terrace were amazing. Secure parking is a real bonus. Really from check in to check out this hotel did everything right !!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MaestroTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

This hotel is exceptional in every way. It is obvious how much the owners (who we were not fortunate to meet) care about the complete guest experience and have trained their staff accordingly. Rooms are fairly small but exceptionally clean with lovely in room amenities. Breakfasts are some of the best I have ever seen in a hotel - beautifully presented fruits, hams, granolas, cheeses and scrumptious breads with the option of a variety of hot breakfasts if required. Location is a bit out of town but that is reflected in the price and has its benefits due to the peaceful neighborhood. The Three offers a fabulous shuttle service at local taxi rates which we found most useful. Loved the honesty bar too and the coffee machine (capsules). Whilst the infrastracture is so good, the staff are even better and I could not leave a review without thanking the very aptly named Happiness for all her help and her colleague (and excuse the spelling here) Hagzny who went beyond the call of duty to find a computer technician at 7 pm on the day of arrival who could sort out my husband's broken lap top (he delivered it back at midnight). A wonderful place and I can't imagine us staying anywhere else on future trips to Cape Town

Room Tip: we liked being on the ground floor and stepping out either to the pool or a lovely covered outside seating area
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carolineess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

Beautiful gem in the heart of Oranjezicht, close to all major restaurants and
sites to visit. Lovely rooms with great breakfast and friendly staff. Very well equipped and spacious rooms and bathrooms. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greenfields47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Lovely boutique style hotel where all the staff were so friendly & helpful. Peter the manager could not do enough for us. On first arriving thought we had made a mistake not staying at the Waterfront but decided it was so easy to drive to the Waterfront & did not have to endure the crowds. The hotel has a shuttle bus that will take you anywhere & really reasonably priced.Peter can advise on any number of restaurants & we left the car at the hotel & used the shuttle bus which was always just a phone call away. Swimming pool is a little on the small side & not many beds to relax upon but most of the time you are out & about so not hugely important. The breakfast was good & handy to have an honesty bar for drinks. Rooms were well appointed & very nice bathrooms.Views from the rooftop terrace were amazing.

Room Tip: Second floor towards the rear are quieter
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CruisingCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews