We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing steak!”

Santa Ana Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #324 of 1,292 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery
Description: Santa Ana Spur at V&A Waterfront in Cape Town is a family-friendly restaurant that serves the best ribs, burgers & steaks. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We had the BEST steaks we've eaten in a long time!
Our friend had a very enjoyable chicken schnitzel, beers were cold but no cocktails.
Highly recommend the steaks.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank makena35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Ana Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear makena35,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our Santa Ana Spur. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our legendary steak, as we pride ourselves in excellent meals.

Pop in soon to enjoy the great taste of Spur.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Excellent dishes and service in this nice restaurant on the splendid V & A Waterfront.
The way they cook meat is incredible. Highly suggested.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RM84TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Ana Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Riccardo M,

Thank you for your wonderful review of Santa Ana Spur. We are always looking to serve up a wonderful Spur experience - glad you enjoyed it.

Warm regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

If you're a South African, then you know Spur. Great value and quality ingredients. My fav is the Nachos and the Burgers. Love it!

Thank AlainMartheze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Ana Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear AlainMartheze,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Santa Ana Spur. We are thrilled that the service and meal was a hit!

We hope to see you again soon, in celebration of our 50th birthday.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Spur is great if you are after reasonably priced but tasty food. We visited the V&A branch and enjoyed ribs and a chicken schnitzel dish. Both were tasty and although the place was busy, the service was good.

Thank djhunter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Ana Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear djhunter77,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Delivering excellent food and service is what we live for - glad you experienced just that! We hope to offer you many more good experiences with us in the future!

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Nice steak!!!! Love the texture of the steak. Soft and tender calamari too! Must order. If you are a fan of cheesecake, maybe this place is not the right place for you.

Thank _chiamzy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Santa Ana Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear _chiamzy89,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Santa Ana Spur family restaurant. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again, soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santa Ana Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Santa Ana Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing