We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
326
231
85
49
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
231
85
49
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments bed apartment table mountain minute walk self catering washing machine and dryer excellent location beautiful apartment we stayed in a two bedroom secure underground parking felt very safe large balcony satellite tv reception area well equipped kitchen cape grace hotel serviced daily
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We have booked a couple of apartments and all of them was lovely from 1 bedroom to 3 bedroom apartments. Walking distance from V and A waterfront. Near to numerous fine dining restaurants. See all the lovely yachts in the bay

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Annelize B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Great location for v&a waterfront. However a major down fall is no air con in bedrooms. Also staff on reception could be more informative: forgot to mention no room service on Sundays where to get pool towels and when we asked about robben island ferry etc didn't tell us we would need to take ID/passports to get tickets.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GeorgeHarrogate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVillage, Manager at Waterfront Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear GeorgeHarrogate ,Harrogate

Thank you for your review.

Our sincere apologies for the lack of information given by our Front Desk on both the Robben Island tour, and the room service schedule. As well, air conditioning is only available in the bedrooms of our Luxury Apartments and our Deluxe Apartments. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Waterfront Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

The Waterfront village is a large shopping mall, with mostly the same shops you can get anywhere in the world, although there are some stalls in the malls with more local items. However there is a great section along the waterfront with restaurants and cafes, with great views of the harbour.
Well worth a visit.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVillage, Manager at Waterfront Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Liz G, Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom

Thank you for your review. Waterfront Village is a collection of self-catering apartments, which is 10 minutes’ walk to the V&A Waterfront shopping mall where you will find the fantastic shops and restaurants that you describe.

Kind Regards,
Waterfront Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We spent 3 nights in a terrific apartment in Waterfront Village. The location was wonderful. We overlooked the waterfront and a very short stroll took us into the V&A with a good selection of restaurants and bars. The village is very secure with underground secure parking. The apartment was 5 star well furnished and fully equipped for self catering if required. It had a washing machine and tumble dryer.
It is a great base for visiting the cape area. I recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment overlooking the water for wonderful sun rises.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVillage, Manager at Waterfront Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear John S, United Kingdom

Thank you for your warm review. We pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend Waterfront Village. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Waterfront Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Apartment was described as luxury but fell short of the description. Decor was tired, TV set up weird and the apartment was not very close to shops and restaurants. Staff were fine but standard was definitely not luxurious.
This was NOT a hotel, apartment flats with basic kitchen facilities, so the review seems to assume it's a hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you get what you paid for.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews