We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
326
231
85
49
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
231
85
49
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments bed apartment table mountain minute walk self catering washing machine and dryer excellent location beautiful apartment we stayed in a two bedroom secure underground parking felt very safe large balcony satellite tv reception area well equipped kitchen cape grace hotel serviced daily
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Apartment was described as luxury but fell short of the description. Decor was tired, TV set up weird and the apartment was not very close to shops and restaurants. Staff were fine but standard was definitely not luxurious.
This was NOT a hotel, apartment flats with basic kitchen facilities, so the review seems to assume it's a hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you get what you paid for.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

This apartment complex is very well situated for access to the Waterfront amenitiies. The range of apartments is varied from standard apartments to superior and penthouse .and also in sizes from 1 bedroom upwards. Prices according to class and size of course. Also some apartments are better appointed than others. For example Wi-Fi is only ‘free’ in superior and upward apartments. Otherwise is payable on demand... The general standards in each apartment also vary, some aspects nicer than others, some better furnished than others. Check which Block your apartment is situated as some are nearer access/security gates, others a further walk away. There is a pool on site, which is payable. Secure Parking is allocated, one space per apartment and security is well managed with photo id required in this gated community. Not a cheap option, but if you get a ‘good ‘ apartment they are spacious, well appointed and safe.

Room Tip: Not ground floor apartments. Apartments nearer access/security gates. Mountain views or. Marina views.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celtic-Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVillage, Manager at Waterfront Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Celtic-Wanderer, SCOTLAND

Thank you for your valuable review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Waterfront Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Beautiful accommodation. Very Central to amenities and the hub of the main waterfront. Secure and great to have parking in the basement. Exceptionaly high standard of premises. Throughly enjoyed sitting on the balcony for breakfast and pre-dinner drinks over looking the canel. Front offfice was very helpful is advising the best way to see the area and what transport to use. Free wifi in reception as have to pay in the room. Benefit of washing machine & Tumble dryer in our appartment. Kitchen well fitted out with all you need if you want to cook there, but why cook when there are many lovely places to eat in the area. For us through Trailfinders it was very reasonably priced for what we had.

Room Tip: Go for a balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eastlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVillage, Manager at Waterfront Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear eastlakes, Dorset

Thank you for sharing your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you explored some of the restaurants in the Waterfront, and that you enjoyed your apartment. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Waterfront Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Very busy place, with lots of tourist and activities. The restaurants overlook the harbour which is stunning. Wonderful music played at the water front parade.
Good place to meet up with friends and family.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank debsmillen66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVillage, Manager at Waterfront Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear debsmillen66, London, United Kingdom

Thank you for the review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the entertainment offered at the V&A Waterfront.

Kind Regards
Waterfront Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

Our apartment in the Altmore building enjoyed stunning views to Table Mountain from the bedroom, and the V&A canals from the lounge balcony. Accommodation is very spacious with washing machine, tumble dryer and a large good quality HD TV. Security on site is also very impressive … we felt very safe. Customer service from Maarnie at reception was outstanding.

However, be sure to check their website location map before you arrive as we could not find the reception office for check-in. We asked four different V&A Waterfront security guards for directions none of whom had a clue where to send us. Eventually we were told to ask at the Cape Grace Hotel (only 100 metres away) even they had to check on line for the answer!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews