We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveller rating
332
232
85
50
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
232
85
50
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments bed apartment table mountain gated community minute walk self catering washing machine and dryer excellent location beautiful apartment we stayed in a two bedroom secure underground parking large balcony felt very safe satellite tv ground floor reception area well equipped kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 743 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Our travel dates were from Dec 31 - Jan 3. When we arrived, there was no apartment available to us. I booked and prepaid our apartment through American Express in July 2017. Apparently, we were scheduled to arrive on Dec 30 to stay until 2 Jan, their mistake, not ours. Since we did not check in on 30 Dec, our reservation was cancelled, even though the apartment was paid for. Nobody had the courtesy to call and find out whether we were still planning to check in. Needless to stay, it was New Years Eve and we had no place to go. We waited for 3-4 hrs before we were set up in an hotel at the convention center for 1 night, then checked into Waterfront Village the next day. NOT what we planned. Now we had to battle the traffic to get to the VA waterfront for the New Year’s Eve activities. Were were upgraded to a 3-bedroom apartment with a bottle of champagne and free WiFi, but the whole experience left a bitter taste in my mouth. I would not recommend Watefront Village to any travelers, since there is no guarantee that you will have a place to stay on arrival. I would like to thank Mila at the front desk for tirelessly working on trying to find us accommodation. She is great at customer service and definitely is manager material. Not once did we get a call from any of the managers to apologize for their mistake in the booking process. They definitely need to work on the customer service. SHAMEFUL!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank charmainegilmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVillage, Manager at Waterfront Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Charmaine Gilmore, Tallahassee, Florida

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. Once again we sincerely do apologise about the experience you had when checked in. We pleased that Amelia was able to assist in the matter. Maanie was the manager on duty and he was the one that arranged alternative arrangements. Regarding your booking the matter was taken up with the reservations team.

We hope you return in the near future. You are also welcome to contact us directly to avoid this happening again.

Kind regards,
Waterfront Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We flew to Cape Town for 3 nights and stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment in the Waterfront Village. Wow! We loved it from arrival, apartment was amazing and 3 mins from the main waterfront. All staff very helpful and knowledgable. I would highly recommend and certainly be returning.
If you are traveling to Cape Town I would suggest you join a group on Facebook called Cape Town Restaurants - the good, bad and the nasty, we posted about our trip and got amazing recommendations. We ate at Baia, Den Anker and the Italian on the waterfront all amazing but Den Anker blew us away with the food. We also used the hop on hop off bus to see Table top mountain and Camps Bay. We literally cannot wait to return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HollieHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVillage, Manager at Waterfront Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear HollieHoliday, Manchester, United Kingdom

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the best that Cape Town and the Waterfront have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Waterfront Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for 5 nights with my wife and 2 teenage children. Excellent location, just a few minutes' walk from the Waterfront, and very secure. Apartment spacious and comfortable. WiFi free at Reception, otherwise you have to pay. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: It's a very large complex, so some walking is involved.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVillage, Manager at Waterfront Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear shargs, London, United Kingdom

Thank you for your glowing review. We take great pride in providing our guests with excellent service and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed our special touches.

Your feedback regarding Wi-FI is well noted. We are currently in process of upgrading all our apartments to a fibre internet connection to ensure all our guests have fast, stable internet that’s uncapped at a minimal charge. We are pleased to say that our Altmore block has been connected and it’s up and running.

Kind Regards,
Waterfront Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

With friends had an apartment which was frontline and overlooked the marina and Cape Grace Hotel. The apartment needed some renovation but what made it was the spaciousness and the view. Great to sit out in an evening with a glass of wine.
The reception staff were excellent, nothing too much trouble. No Wi-Fi in apartment but could have bought a package but free Wi-Fi, quite fast, in reception. I cannot over emphasise how great the staff were, not only reception but everyone made you feel welcome and that includes the security guards in this gated complex. Well done to everyone. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordonW318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVillage, Manager at Waterfront Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear GordonW318, Gloucester, United Kingdom

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and would like to invite you to join our members club to ensure you enjoy discounts, exclusive rates, and benefits for your next stay.

Should this be of interest to you, please contact us on hostmanager@waterfrontvillage.com to arrange.

Kind Regards,

Waterfront Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Plus:
Location, Style, Size, comfy king size bed, Amenities, Gym, Pool, Parking and Security

Minus:
Satellite TV was in SD quality not HD, due to the absence of an HDMI cable.
AC in living room was permanently running, no disabling possible.
WIFI costs extra in an apartment for 4000 ZAR!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank toBiG06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVillage, Manager at Waterfront Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear toBiG06,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your apartment and the amenities.

Your feedback regarding Wi-FI is well noted. We are currently in process of upgrading all our apartments to a fibre internet connection to ensure all our guests have fast, stable internet that’s uncapped at a minimal charge. We are pleased to say that our Altmore block has been connected and it’s up and running.

Kind Regards,
Waterfront Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews