We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,484)
Filter reviews
1,484 results
Traveller rating
1,209
232
31
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,209
232
31
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage square savoy cabbage four poster bed africa cafe bree street charming hotel lovely courtyard long street greenmarket square great boutique junior suite luxury room two blocks our honeymoon small hotel light sleeper central location
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 1,484 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Cape Heritage. It is centrally located and an easy walk to major tourist attractions. Also many great restaurants in the area. We enjoyed our outdoor breakfast on the patio each morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights from Friday-Sunday and had a wonderful time. The staff were very attentive and saw to our needs, the room was spacious with everything you needed and it felt like a home away from home. The hotel is in a perfect location and the breakfasts are top quality. We asked for beers with breakfast which they happily accommodated and supplied us with water for our hike up table mountain. Throughout the stay they communicated everything with us and provided some recommendations and we had a really lovely time at this hotel. I would definitely stay here again if I were back in the City.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Terriwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Fantastic location, beautiful room (and one of the most comfortable beds ever) with incredibly friendly staff who made you feel welcome and special. We took our bikes for the cycle race and it was absolutely no problem. Lovely outdoor breakfast/ eating area and access to a choice of elegant convenient restaurants and bars - overall a beautiful unique and special hotel.

Room Tip: the bathroom in the honeymoon suite is out of this world
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This hotel is well located in the Cape Town CBD. The management and staff is friendly and making sure you get the best treatment possible. In the courtyard of the hotel you can find the oldest vineyard in South Africa, dating back to 1771.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 874pierrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

The people are what makes this hotel wonderful. They are absolutely the most friendly & courteous. The central location is also a plus. Breakfast is located on the main floor & the tables are in the courtyard near the oldest grapevine in the area. It is made up of several older buildings that makes it very quaint but you have to be able to do stairs easily. When we left after only spending one night here, it seemed like we were leaving family as 2 or 3 of the staff gave my wife a hug.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Buncky3255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews