We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,015)
Filter reviews
2,016 results
Traveller rating
1,134
592
168
63
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,134
592
168
63
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a business class room sea view infinity pool hourly shuttle table mountain football stadium standard room robben island business trip concierge desk shuttle service breakfast buffet mini bar our honeymoon water front the hotel offers south africa
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 2,016 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The helpfulness of the staff was the most appreciated aspect of my stay at this Radisson Blu. The view was spectacular, and the food was very good both at dinner and at breakfast. One could choose to eat outdoors or indoors. The room was clean and had everything we needed - plus. The Concierge staff were extremely helpful, providing maps to various points of interest and even running out to our car to make sure we had the most useful map with us.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Cathy G,

So happy you chose Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront as your destination.

Thank you for your feedback and such positive comments about our hotel, staff and service. It is great to receive such positive feedback here on Trip Advisor.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Nice rooms. Comfortable beds. Helpful staff. Beautiful view from restaurant and bar. Great walking location near waterfront.
Very safe. Lovely turndown service. Laundry very reasonable. Plenty of parking.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank CynthiaB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear CynthiaB1,

Thank you for your feedback and such positive comments about our hotel, staff and service. It is great to receive such positive feedback here on Trip Advisor.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Just stayed at this hotel ,so clean and the staff are truly amazing ,Bernard on the door and Brent and papi and the man on the gate who we had a laugh with every time saluting us! (Can't remember name but began with a g)the staff in the restaurant where amazing especially Monica in the morning at the waffle counter we were always welcomed with a beautiful smile,there are to many names to mention!
The food was beautiful the shuttle service was so helpful,this hotel is truly worth staying in,I can 100000000% say I will be going back,

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Peggy C,

What a fantastic review of your recent stay with us at the Radisson Blu hotel Waterfront.

I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and thank you for your positive feedback especially of all the staff mentioned. It is nice to hear that we exceeded your expectations as we work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special.

Wishing you safe travels and to visit us soon again.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The hotel is located a short walk from the Waterfront with great views, a fantastic shopping mall and the hub to go to Nelson Mandela's prison. We felt at home the minute we arrived, from the bell boys to the great concierge service. Our room was facing the parking lot and they changed it promptly for an ocean view, smaller but what a difference, stunning sunsets.Make sure you book an ocean view room, it makes a world of difference. Great breakfast

Room Tip: get an ocean view!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cailebotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear cailebotte,

Thank you for the amazing review of the Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront.

We appreciate your comments and it is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your positive comments inspire us to create an even better experience for our guests and we hope to welcome you back to our wonderful hotel soon !

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Just a short safe walk from the CTICCentre where my GWI
Conference was taking place this was a clean & welcoming venue with a good restaurant. Lovely rooftop bar with wonderful views over the waterfront where one can unwind after a tough day in conference !

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra S, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Jenny M,

Thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We are very happy to know you enjoyed spending time with us.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Cape Town.

Best regards
Debra Sivertsen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews