We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,302)
Filter reviews
2,302 results
Traveller rating
2,052
168
54
10
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,052
168
54
10
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signal restaurant bascule bar whiskey bar welcome home table mountain complimentary car service dressing area chauffeur service overlooking the marina beautiful hotel our honeymoon every member of staff luxury room perfect location rooms are spacious bottle of champagne five star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 2,302 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

You can only rate this hotel 20/10 if that is at all possible
What an experience, I feel everyone needs to stay here to learn what customer service is all about
I have traveled all over the globe and have never had service like this anywhere
To the management and staff , WOW
What an amazing experience
Every little detail is done to perfection, what a treat
The rooms are amazing, the food amazing, The politeness of the staff and helpfulness exceeds expectation.
This is a must visit and a must stay
I really can’t praise them enough

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel!!!!!! We stayed here for a week and absolutely loved our experience here. The hotel is historic, in a great part of town and has charismatic staff. Great views of the harbor, delicious restaurants within walking distance and good shopping nearby. Would recommend this to everyone!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mayaa08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

This is one of the most friendly and beautiful hotels we have stayed at in a city location. Faultless service, all rooms are very well appointed, and public areas are beautifully decorated with unique but relaxed style.

Location on the V&A Waterfront is perfect, especially if this is your first visit to Cape Town.

The hotel has a great bars and restaurant, the staff are helpful and knowledgeable about both the food, and wine. I will return every time when in the City or transiting of European flights. Could not recommend highly enough, my new home from home.

Room Tip: Either Table Mt or Inner harbour or both if you get corner room.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B876JLandrewm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Don't miss the charming cocktail lounge downstairs with lots of historical stories. Very well located hotel with comfortable rooms and wonderful staff who go out of their way to make your stay comfortable.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank SuzieBoots13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

We had four nights at this fabulous hotel. We were made extremely welcome and felt at home straight away. We could not have had better service from all staff - including the laundry staff who organised a new zip for my trousers in half a day and the very helpful concierge who booked fabulous restaurants for us in the V&A area and also in the main part of Cape Town. A perfect setting with excellent dining room, friendly staff and great facilities.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Travellers60_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews