We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
225
222
75
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
222
75
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sun square table mountain tsogo sun hotels priced hotel breakfast staff pool area pleasant stay clean rooms checking in company gardens easy access stayed here for nights camps bay central location long street home away from home waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

When we booked we were on the fence about the location. Looking at a map, it seemed like it may be far from everything. We couldn't be more happy to be wrong. It was just a little walk and the Hop on Hop Off bus has a stop right across the street.

I highly recommend the hotel. It was clean, and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kyle N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, General Manager at SunSquare Cape Town Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Kyle

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us

We are delighted that your expectations were met and we were able to create a memorable experience for you whilst exploring Cape Town

I hope that you will keep us in mind should you return in the near future

Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

So pleased with the reception after a gruelling flight from the UK. everyone was very helpful and friendly and the room and service and food were all great. Perfect base for a visit to Cape Town. Freddie in Reception is a bit of a star!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EDDIE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, General Manager at SunSquare Cape Town Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Eddie

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your most recent stay with us

We are thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and that your expectations were met. Your comments on Freddie have been noted and will be passed along to him

I hope that you will pursue as your hotel of choice whenever returning to the wonderful city of Cape Town!

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I stayed here for 6 nights, as part of a tour of South Africa. My room was on the 4th floor, with a view of part of Table Mountain. It is located in the gardens area, very convenient for nearby museums and the Labia Cinema, and within walking distance of The Company's Garden. There is a good shopping mall about 400 yards away, and convenience stores even closer.
The room had a double bed and was more than adequate for one person. Restaurant was good without being outstanding, with a buffet service most nights and a table service on one night. Wifi is adequate, and there is also a free-to-use desktop computer and printer in the lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for view of Table Mountain
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, General Manager at SunSquare Cape Town Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us and for the wonderful feedback

We are delighted that we were able to create a memorable experience for you and hope that you will peruse us as your home away from home again in future

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Friendly staff ,safe environment ,big enough rooms to move around inside, the city and the surroundings view is excellent ,the service is excellent ,clean ,well prepared to meet your expectation and properly set up to match the world standard to accommodate every guest from local and international. Visitors on business and vacation trip must pay a visit and enjoy the special treatments and care form that hotel

Room Tip: room 619 was very quiet room .I did not experience any noisy situation, Good to relax and enjoy
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sikhumbuzom1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, General Manager at SunSquare Cape Town Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for your feedback and great review

We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations and create a wonderful experience for you

I trust that we will see you in future

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I received excellent service from checking in until departure. The hotel is situatuated strategically the middle of the city within distance to the sea and table mountain. You can smell the sea and touch the mountain.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank zakatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard K, General Manager at SunSquare Cape Town Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us and for the phenomenal comments!

They are truly valued, be assured that it is a true motivator for us as an establishment to keep providing the service that we do

I hope that we will see you return in future

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews