We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
1
4
11
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
4
11
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

We arrived to find out that we had to drive 40mins to pick up our keys, then found out that we had been checked into the wrong room and they said we had to return the wrong paperwork they gave us. Like it was our fault. They lied about having free wifi and I emailed them 3 times asking for help and no one bother to respond. Heaps better places to stay. Don't waste your time or money in Cape Town

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank happypurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We stayed one night as it is within walking distance of the Greenpoint stadium. The place is tired and dated, but although basic, it is clean. Towels and sheets etc clean and the kitchen area perfectly OK. There's a kettle and a full sized fridge. It was quiet and we slept well. It isn't luxurious but the staff were pleasant and welcoming. There is secure parking on site. Internet is free, but is the somewhat restricted AlwaysOn.

Room Tip: Our room was on 1st floor, no steps. Friends were on floor 4, but there is a lift.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H2ofizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Location and price are the saving graces for these apartments
Just off Main Street the apartments are in a typical 60's or 70's style build, once inside the perception becomes reality with old furniture and cheap fittings. Very basic but clean, wifi available to purchase

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

The hotel apartment we stayed in was nothing close to the photos shown. It was dirty all over - dusty floors, spider webs, lint and hair pieces in the bed - almost as if the room wasn't cleaned when the previous guests left! The apartment was extremely cold, there is no central heating and the portable heater provided broke down!

There are clubs at the corner of the street so loud music from the club and cars driving by kept us up until 3 am Thurs to Sun nights. It was absolute hell!!! Then during the day the building across the street is undergoing major renovations. So

The reception was not helpful / friendly at all. When I asked about any tours, there is little info av. NO free wifi - I paid for the internet but the signal was so poor that it hardly worked -what a waste of money!!!!
Location was excellent - 10 min walk to V&A Waterfront. That's the only positive.

Room Tip: Perhaps higher floors would be warmer... not sure?
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank skiwithus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

This apartment is situated in a very central location, close to the new stadium and to the W & A waterfront complex, as you can reach it by foot in 15 minutes only.

The building is made up of holiday flats, and it has a Woolworth's supermarket downstairs, as well as a lot of trendy restaurants and coffee bars.

The apartment is quite small, but very comfortable for 2 people : it is a open plan flat with bedroom and lounge together and kitchen with a bar counter for eating or breakfast.

It was very clean, we stayed in apartment # 406, that was very well kept, clean and comfortable.

I would strongly recommend this place for tourists or business people.

Room Tip: Try to get apartment # 406.....
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sevalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews