We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet charm and modern comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House
Ranked #16 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This is my second stay at The Queen Victoria in 12 months and both occasions have been extremely pleasant. The staff could not be more friendly or helpful. The rooms are nicely decorated spacious and provide everything you could need. The restaurant offers excellent food and service., and the breakfast is particularly good. I throughly recommend this hotel is you are looking for a small boutique hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be quiet and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LondonCGoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan W, Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Good Morning

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us this fantastic review of your recent stay at the Manor House at the Queen Victoria Hotel

We continuously strive to provide a high standard of service and we will certainly ensure we pass on the positive comments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to create another memorable experience.

Kind Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, excelent location near V & A Waterfront! Excelent breakfast! Service is good and the room is big and clean! There is an excelent view of the table mountain! Near restaurants, shopping mall, and the waterfront! Would sure return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Guilherme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan W, Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Good Morning

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Queen Victoria Hotel and Manor House. We are delighted to hear of Your amazing experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us.

Kind Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Excellent boutique hotel at V&A Waterfront. Great location, wonderful views and comfortable rooms. Friendly housekeeping and lobby staff ... Simon is a real star. Free use of the pool and loungers at the adjacent Dock House building is a wonderful place to relax in the sunshine. Would visit again. Recommended.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Anon092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan W, Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Good Morning

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Queen Victoria Hotel and Manor House. We are delighted to hear of Your amazing experience.

The team and I truly are passionate about the experience our guest receive and I am happy to hear that that we were able to add value to your time in Cape Town. Simon is a real asset to the team and I will be sure to pass on the wonderful comments

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us.

Kind Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Five nights in beautiful room overlooking the waterfront . Staff could not be more helpful and very attentive. Hotel and grounds very well maintained and clean. Wonderful breakfast and lovely bar for a nightcap. Location perfect.
Two slight issues however! We selected this hotel at greater expense because of its superior pool and pool area, however we were unable to use it for two days because of a wedding taking place that must have been booked before we made our reservations! I feel we should have been made aware of this and offered some sort of a compensation package?
Secondly, I found it odd that a five star hotel did not have a room that could be used for showering and changing on arrival and departure! U.K. Flights all come in very early and check in is not till 2pm, so maybe something to concider!
These two issues aside I would definitely stay again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank wolbanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan W, Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Good Afternoon

On behalf of the staff and management of the Queen Victoria Hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us this review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Team really do pride our self on delivering excellent customer service.

Thank You for your understanding with regards to the temporary pool closure and we apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have also addressed the matter of requests for day use rooms and will always endevour to make this facility available should a room be available.

We hope to welcome you back again soon to enjoy another memorable experience at the Queen Victoria Hotel.

Kind regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Perfect location next to the waterfront but once inside was a peaceful setting where all the staff couldn’t do enough to make our stay memorable. Our premium room on the 2nd floor was well positioned with wrap around balcony as we had a corner room. The bed was quite soft which I thought I’d not like but I slept really well so no complaints there. Breakfast was lovely,with a continental help yourself buffet as well as cooked options. Fantastic G&Ts as a nightcap and Oswald and Simon on the door were a pleasure to talk to each morning. Lynette helped with tour and restaurant recommendations. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again to get the personal touch in this small boutique hotel with such a great location. Only gripe was that a wedding in the hotel meant we could not use the pool facility for a couple of the days of our stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fynalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan W, Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Good Monring

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Queen Victoria Hotel.

The team at the Queen Victoria Hotel are a truly a fantastic group of people who are incredibly passionate about guest service and I will definitely be passing on your comments to the team who will be very appreciative.

Thank you for your understanding regarding the pool closure and we would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us.

Kind Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.5 km away
The Table Bay Hotel
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2,396 reviews
0.1 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#23 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,602 reviews
0.3 km away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,708 reviews
2.1 km away
Taj Cape Town
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,843 reviews
1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#31 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House

Address: Portswood Close, Portswood Ridge | V&A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Cape Town Central
#7 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: €306 - €584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House is a luxuriously appointed, deluxe boutique hotel in the Portswood Ridge Precinct in the Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town. The hotel not only encapsulates the luxurious style and attention to detail that defines small, luxury retreats around the world but also enjoys a unique location. The hotel has 35 luxurious rooms and suites, including a presidential suite with a generous terrace for al fresco entertaining. From the food and beverage offering at Dash, the hotel’s restaurant and cocktail bar, to the interior aesthetics, the Queen Victoria Hotel embodies exquisite international flair that is fused with local flavour. The Manor House is adjacent to the Queen Victoria Hotel - and is a butler-serviced 4 suite boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing