We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (817)
Filter reviews
817 results
Traveller rating
640
135
27
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
135
27
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dash restaurant dock house premium room table mountain sister hotel boutique hotel huge bathroom perfect location beautiful hotel waterfront area small hotel our honeymoon few minutes walk water front four nights rooms are spacious the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 817 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, excelent location near V & A Waterfront! Excelent breakfast! Service is good and the room is big and clean! There is an excelent view of the table mountain! Near restaurants, shopping mall, and the waterfront! Would sure return.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Guilherme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan W, Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Good Morning

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Queen Victoria Hotel and Manor House. We are delighted to hear of Your amazing experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us.

Kind Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Excellent boutique hotel at V&A Waterfront. Great location, wonderful views and comfortable rooms. Friendly housekeeping and lobby staff ... Simon is a real star. Free use of the pool and loungers at the adjacent Dock House building is a wonderful place to relax in the sunshine. Would visit again. Recommended.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Anon092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan W, Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Good Morning

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Queen Victoria Hotel and Manor House. We are delighted to hear of Your amazing experience.

The team and I truly are passionate about the experience our guest receive and I am happy to hear that that we were able to add value to your time in Cape Town. Simon is a real asset to the team and I will be sure to pass on the wonderful comments

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us.

Kind Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Five nights in beautiful room overlooking the waterfront . Staff could not be more helpful and very attentive. Hotel and grounds very well maintained and clean. Wonderful breakfast and lovely bar for a nightcap. Location perfect.
Two slight issues however! We selected this hotel at greater expense because of its superior pool and pool area, however we were unable to use it for two days because of a wedding taking place that must have been booked before we made our reservations! I feel we should have been made aware of this and offered some sort of a compensation package?
Secondly, I found it odd that a five star hotel did not have a room that could be used for showering and changing on arrival and departure! U.K. Flights all come in very early and check in is not till 2pm, so maybe something to concider!
These two issues aside I would definitely stay again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank wolbanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan W, Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Good Afternoon

On behalf of the staff and management of the Queen Victoria Hotel we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us this review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Team really do pride our self on delivering excellent customer service.

Thank You for your understanding with regards to the temporary pool closure and we apologies for the inconvenience caused. We have also addressed the matter of requests for day use rooms and will always endevour to make this facility available should a room be available.

We hope to welcome you back again soon to enjoy another memorable experience at the Queen Victoria Hotel.

Kind regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Perfect location next to the waterfront but once inside was a peaceful setting where all the staff couldn’t do enough to make our stay memorable. Our premium room on the 2nd floor was well positioned with wrap around balcony as we had a corner room. The bed was quite soft which I thought I’d not like but I slept really well so no complaints there. Breakfast was lovely,with a continental help yourself buffet as well as cooked options. Fantastic G&Ts as a nightcap and Oswald and Simon on the door were a pleasure to talk to each morning. Lynette helped with tour and restaurant recommendations. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again to get the personal touch in this small boutique hotel with such a great location. Only gripe was that a wedding in the hotel meant we could not use the pool facility for a couple of the days of our stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fynalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan W, Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Good Monring

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Queen Victoria Hotel.

The team at the Queen Victoria Hotel are a truly a fantastic group of people who are incredibly passionate about guest service and I will definitely be passing on your comments to the team who will be very appreciative.

Thank you for your understanding regarding the pool closure and we would like to apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us.

Kind Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed and helped in the warmest manner. Our room was luxurious with a sitting section, two large screen TVs, one in the bedroom and one in the sitting section. We had a balcony which overlooked the Portswood Ridge which was quiet and attractive. It was a five minute walk to all the Waterfront attractions, including the new Zeitz MOCAA gallery, many restaurants and a huge variety of shops. It is the perfect location as it is close to everything but away from the noise of the heart of the Waterfront. The Dash restaurant at the hotel had a wonderful menu and service and is a "must visit" during your stay.

Room Tip: We had a 2nd floor room facing away from the harbour, which was very quite and nice.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizabethJill1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan W, Manager at Queen Victoria Hotel & Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Good Morning

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the Queen Victoria Hotel and Manor House. We are delighted to hear of Your recent experience.

The team and I truly are passionate about creating wonderful Guest experiences and I am happy to hear that that we were able to add value to your time in Cape Town. Our location certainly does put you right in the heart of the Mother City with wonderful experiences right on your door step.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to create another memorable experience with us.

Kind Regards

Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews