We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
189
22
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
22
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lookout suite beautiful small hotel table mountain tickets cul de sac an easy minute walk comfortable stay star luxury sea facing room private tour afternoon cakes breakfast was delicious cold buffet cape town experience pool area walking distance to the waterfront small pool superb hotel
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Our first stop on our Cape holiday and we were greeted with excellent room, staff and service. Nothing was too much trouble and would recommend without question. Excellent breakfasts with afternoon treats.

Room Tip: Excellent room - great size with quirky bathroom within the bedroom.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GADrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at The Tree House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Many thanks for your review and we were delighted to be the first of what will hopefully be very many wonderful experiences across the Cape.

We appreciate your endorsement and high recommendation and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip- to Cape Town.

Warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

A lovely boutique hotel situated a short cab ride from the V & A waterfront. I would imagine that a lot of money has been spent on the hotel, resulting in an understated classy atmosphere. The rooms are very well appointed. If you opt for a hot breakfast it will be served to your table and be incredibly well presented. But what really made it so special was the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done with a smile. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mike2well
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at The Tree House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Mike

Many thanks for your review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your time at The Tree House. I have passed your comments on to the staff, who are always delighted with direct feedback on their wonderful service culture.

We would love to welcome you back, so please so stay in touch and let us know when you are planning your next trip to Cape Town.

Warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We recently stayed 5 nights at the Tree House Boutique Hotel in Cape Town, SA. We loved our stay! The public rooms are comfortable, warm and beautifully decorated. Our room was #7. A bit small compared to some of the rooms available but perfectly adequate and beautifully appointed. The staff members are friendly, gracious and prompt. The breakfast foods were plentiful and yummy. Parking is a challenge, though the staff do all they can to accommodate guests. Overall, a fantastic stay and we would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RBR0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at The Tree House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Many thanks for your review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed your compliments on to the staff who always love to receive positive feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Cape Town.

Warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We stayed for our final couple of nights in Cape Town. The staff are fantastic and breakfasts are wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble and they even booked our restaurants for the evenings. We didn't use the pool much as it was quite shady due to the tree and we preferred to head out to the beaches. The hotel is centrally located, although there is parking available it is a little limited, and a bit of a faff to get the car in and out, but that is due to the central location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank honor2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at The Tree House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Many thanks for your review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your time at The Tree House, and in Cape Town.

We have shared your kind words with the staff who are always delighted to hear positive things about their work, passion and commitment.

We very much look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Cape Town.

Warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We have just finished 4 nights at the Tree House at the start of our African holiday. We booked following the trip advisor reviews, and ended up in the Secret Garden Suite.

The hotel is up a cul-de-sac just above the V&A Harbour (20 mins gentle walk) - so it has a good central location, and is quiet and peaceful. If driving, the car park (only 4 cars) is off High Road above the hotel - not on the main Vesperdene address.

The minute we arrived, the staff couldn't have been more friendly - and Elton stands out as one of the friendliest & most helpful in any hotel I have stayed at - nothing was too much trouble, looking through restaurant listings to find the type we were looking for, and booking us cabs. All the staff were brilliant though - welcoming us at breakfast with big smiles etc. The owner, Friedrich, came for a chat at breakfast and recommended the best things to do on a trip to the Cape, and recommended an amazing restaurant, (Harbour House), on the way back. He has worked at a high level at Hilton apparently before opening the Tree House - and you can tell. Nice touches like free cake and juice throughout the day just add to the experience.

The room was very nice and clean. Our room (Secret Garden Suite) had its own private garden, and was very large. Downstairs and next to reception/breakfast - but we weren't disturbed. Room cleaned well each day, and nice touches such as chocolates and postcards (to write and then post for free) left on the pillows.

Overall - a great small hotel. A different experience to a large chain hotel - and one I would definitely repeat if/when we come back to Cape Town!

Room Tip: Secret Garden - Large and comfortable with its own garden, but not much in the way of a view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorrSch, Owner at The Tree House Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Chris

Many thanks for your wonderful and detailed review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and that the staff made such a positive impression. We agree that Elton is exceptional and balances friendliness, professionalism and passion perfectly. Thanks also for noticing the 'little touches' which we like to think differentiate us from other hotels - it is always so nice to hear that this is noticed and appreciated.

A great endorsement - thank you so much. We very much look forward to seeing at The Tree House again on your next trip to Cape Town.

Warm regards

Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews