We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Ranked #45 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Very central, clean, friendly helpful staff. Love the many choices of eateries all around this hotel. We got a kitchen unit and its very spacious and super clean. I would most definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask fora room with a view of the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahasri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,555 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is conveniently located and one receives royal yet typically friendly Cape Town treatment. We were in a deluxe suite and it was clean and comfortable. There were several maintenance problems but most were sorted out immediately. I highly recommend them doing a thorough check soon otherwise things are going to go downhill and become expensive to repair all at once. Staff are kind, professional and lovely. I have a feeling that the more expensive rooms will be much nicer. The locality is excellent and the complimentary shuttle to and from the V&A is wonderful. It will be amazing if they would open their own restaurant because the outsourced options on the ground floor, while convenient, are not great for a hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Meredith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We escaped our previously booked hotel (see other hotel review) and found paradise with The Cape Royale. It was literally night and day. Located in Green Point, this hotel is ideally situated between the waterfront and Cape Town City Centre. We booked a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite with a full kitchen and laundry – very spacious and clean. It immediately made us felt at home. Beautifully decorated interior with tons of amenities and great location – there is a grocery store nearby as well as restaurants and cafes within walking distance. Roof deck with panoramic views of Cape Town harbor and Table Mountain was very nice. We found the staff to be warm and genuinely friendly, the hotel to be well-kept and comfortable. Although it is about ten minutes walk to the V&A waterfront, the free pick-up and drop-off to destinations within 3-miles facility was well used and very much appreciated. Free wifi was an added bonus, sometimes dropped out and reception in most of our suite was average, we can't really make too much of a fuss as it was free!

Initially, we wanted to stay on the beach but we’ll take the serenity and security over our last hotel anytime! Loved staying there and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnCalifornia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

We went to the Casaurina spa at the hotel and it was the shitiest service I've ever received. Unprofessional staff. Staff talking back to me when I made a small request and when I complained the massage therapist hurt me so much I have bruises on both my sides. This is but only the first complaint as I'm in so much pain!! Wedding Anniversary ruined!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JohnKock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Everything in this hotel is amazing. The staff, the room, the location! But something unacceptable happened with me. Someone opened my locked luggage and STOLE 1,600.00 dollares from me! The hotel said that they were embarrassed but than they just send me a letter saying after the investigation they did not found the thief. =(

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,819 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,840 reviews
The Table Bay Hotel
#17 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,704 reviews
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,392 reviews
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#22 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Royale Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Royale Luxury Hotel

Address: 47 Main Road | Green Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#32 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#35 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#42 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: €202 - €579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Royale Luxury Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Luxurious All-Suite, 5-star hotel, is centrally located, within walking distance to the Cape Town stadium, V&A Waterfront and close to all popular beaches. It offers bright spacious Suites with a Juliet balcony and includes a well-equipped kitchen and large living & entertainment areas. Guests have a choice between several dining options, Wellness Centre, Fitness Centre and a Rooftop Pool Deck offering views of Cape Town Harbour and Table Mountain. Ask the Cape Royale Luxury Hotel concierge team to offer suggestion on Cape Town and surround activities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Royale Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Royale Hotel Cape Town Central
Cape Town Royale
Hotel Cape Town
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing