We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$317
Agoda.comUS$285
Vio.comUS$285
TripadvisorUS$285
StayForLong
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,436)
Filter reviews
1,436 results
Traveller rating
1,251
142
28
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,251
142
28
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea point pool area is our honeymoon hotel is beautiful visit cape town home away from home spent nights table mountain yogurt juliana seapoint jacuzzi promenade uber sa ct
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,436 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights to explore Cape Town. The hotel was in a good location which provided us with easy access to the places we wanted to go.
The staff were very helpful and friendly - able to offer advice and tips without trying to sell us anything. The hospitality was great.
The breakfast selection was one of the best I’ve seen with a wide buffet as well as a wide range of cooked to order hot food.
The pool area was nice although too cold when we where there to enjoy.
Our room was spacious and comfortable - extras like water each night much appreciated. We had a room that was down by the spa and it felt damp and cold at times so I’d recommend avoiding those rooms.
Overall a great hotel with fabulous staff.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SK7117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Y8579SQmarkm, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Thank you SK7117 for selecting the Glen Hotel & G Spa to stay whilst in Cape Town and for taking the time to share your insights on the service facilities and extras you experienced .

We apologise the pool is not a heated (outdoor) pool and you found your room below your expectations .

We trust you will have a fast and comfortable journey home and find other "good bases to explore the world" .

Safe Travels .

The Glen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Our second time at The Glen and it certainly won't be the last. Mark and his team know how to look after guest and make them feel like they are special. Every element of the experience from the friendly greeting by all the staff who ran out to meet us, to the chilled atmosphere by the pool, to the extra special care to ensure every wish, question or want is answered. Breakfast is amazing, location is great, but the service and staff make this place very special. Oh and you can hire a luxury car on site from the range of high end cars available, through to trips and tours and recommendations suited to your taste for restaurants and places to eat and see.
Thank you Mark and team and look forward to returning soon and enjoying sun downers at your super friendly location.

Room tip: We stayed in the house rather than hotel, but its a few minutes walk. Has all you need and more, plus full access to the main hotel block.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ja57hug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Y8579SQmarkm, Owner at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2019

Dear Jason & Jo , Thank you for your second stay with us and for taking the time to share this " Amazing " review ,
We were all thrilled you selected the Glen for Jo's Birthday celebration break and even more delighted you could include the Hotel and our new Audi S5 in the itinerary and travel plans and enjoyed the time spent at The Hotel !
Hope the UK Winter in Southsea/ Rowlands Castle doesn't prove too wet and cold , but if it does just jump on the plane and I'll be there to meet you at the airport !
Warmest Glen / Cape Town wishes Mark Ashley Joshua Edmore and All The Glen Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

Mark and his team could not be more helpful and friendly - this is the best service we've ever had at any hotel and we can't wait to return.
We had a bit of a hotel mix up but the team at the Glen Boutique Hotel accommodated us at the last minute and treated us like royalty from start to finish. Every member of the team was helpful and friendly, the rooms are lovely and the breakfast is fantastic.
I cannot recommend this hotel and it's wonderful staff highly enough.

P.S. Check out the Penthouse!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LKL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed there as a Family for 4 Nights and it Is a Great Hotel !! Everything Is clean, the rooms Are very pretty and especially the breakfast was excellent.

Very Nice staff as well ! I would definetely recommend it!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mellie124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

What an experience I had at the Glen yesterday, there was no other better way I can think of to refresh myself and take a break from my studies

Warm wellcome and world class service from the minute I walked in, the food and cocktails was amazing, the burger was the best i have ever had.

Beautiful hotel , looking forward to be back again soon when I have another break .Thank you Glen team for making my day

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank RichardActuary
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews