We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$317
Agoda.comUS$285
Vio.comUS$285
TripadvisorUS$285
Etrip
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,436)
Filter reviews
1,436 results
Traveller rating
1,251
142
28
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,251
142
28
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea point pool area is our honeymoon hotel is beautiful visit cape town home away from home spent nights table mountain yogurt juliana seapoint jacuzzi promenade uber sa ct
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 1,436 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

We booked the Glen for our last night in cape town after 2 weeks of Airbnb stays and safari, and we were so glad that we did. This hotel is amazing, a wonderfully small size with the best service we experienced anywhere in South Africa. The hotel even upgraded us to a suite free of charge and we also made use of the spa for a couples massage which was very good.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SomersetLassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GlenHotelSpa, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear Sophie, thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. It was great to meet you and share our service with you. We were pleased that you took advantage of our Spa for a couples massage. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Warm regards from the whole Glen Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay in Glen Boutique! The staff always went above and beyond to make sure that we were doing well and had the best plan for the day. All of the staff, but Justina in particular, checked on us every morning at breakfast, and they all knew who we were by our third day on the premises.

The location of the hotel is also excellent; you are off the main road so you aren’t distracted with traffic, and you are in Sea Point, which means you are well placed to relax on some days and go into Cape Town proper or the Waterfront on others.

If you are staying in Cape Town, you should be staying at Glen Boutique.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jaeger6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NielsV94, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your delightful review. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back someday soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Top marks all the way around: location, staff, convenience, decor and service. The Glen Boutique is a beautiful, well-maintained hotel with very inviting amenities, helpful and friendly staff, and just steps from the seaside promenade and local transportation.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susanandbucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NielsV94, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

What a beautiful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We were very happy to have you and thanks again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

I was looking for a relaxing getaway to unwind and recharge. All the reviews I read about The Glen described the staff as warm, friendly, and the experience as exceptional. They were all correct! If you are looking for peace, tranquility, pampering, attention to detail, heavy duty spoiling, then The Glen Boutique Hotel and Spa is the place for you. The grounds are well maintained, staff attentive, rooms really very clean, service top notch all the way and very personalized. Worth every penny! Totally loved the Spa - Thank you Takunda! Thank you G Family for an amazing stay I will be back real soon!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank RufVio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NielsV94, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with the Trip Advisor community! Thank you for all the complemente and we are delighted to read that you loced your spa treatment so much :)

We hope to welcome you back someday soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Glen Boutique Hotel will always have a special place in my heart because my fiancé proposed to me in SA with the help of the entire staff!!! Honestly I never do reviews & this one is a few years late (we were actually there in 2015 but trip advisor didn't let me select the date) but I can not recommend this lovely boutique more to anyone visiting Cape Town for the first time. It is extremely affordable & close to everything right in Sea Point & close to Camps Bay.

On arrival we got a cocktail on arrival & the staff were unbelievably friendly giving us advice on what activities to do in Cape Town & offered us personal transport to get around which is relief when you're in a new country!!! During our stay thanks to their advice, we went to Aquila Safari,Shark Diving, Robben Island, Table Mountain, Stellenbosch winery and many more places!!!

We met the owner Mark on the first day & he later sat down with us at Breakfast & got to know us which he didn’t have to do but it was very kind of him-that says a lot about the overall hotel culture.

I have to say one of the highlights of our stay was the food it was absolutely delicious and the selection was incredible-totally fresh and quite gourmet :)

Not only were the breakfasts included in the hotel room price every morning but there was a buffet and hot menu to choose from which saved us a lot of money & time.

The pool area against palm trees with Table Mountain in the background was just stunning to look at every day & it never got over crowded- we felt like we had the place to ourselves most of our stay.

The rooms were incredibly spacious & Africa themed with cow rugs and paintings on the wall.

I know I mentioned the staff were friendly but they truly went above & beyond helping my fiancé plan his proposal. Just to give you a brief idea-they organized a driver named Faizel to take us all over SA in a BMW & helped coordinate my fiancé to eventually propose to me in a Helicopter looking over the scenic Cape Point.

Then on arrival back to the hotel the staff cheered & congratulated us & surprised us with rose petals on our bed & floor (spelt out in our initials) & a complimentary champagne bottle & bouquet of roses in our room. But the surprises didn’t stop there they had organized a sunset drink on Signal Hill & a dinner at a local SA restaurant with a specialized menu made just for my fiancé & I.

Our driver Faizel honestly became like family supporting my fiancé’s secret plans & did a great job distracting me from figuring anything out!

He also genuinely shared our engagement happiness & truly went out of his way showing us SA landmarks & special local spots which we will never forget.

Overall our stay at the Glen Boutique Hotel was indescribable from the people, atmosphere & amazing service. Since then we have decided to come back next year for our wedding in 2018 & we are still friends with Mark & Faizel who are invited to our wedding!!!

Needless to say we recommend the Glen Boutique Hotel-thanks to them we had a trip of a lifetime, & I guarantee you will too :)

Room tip: All the rooms are great but our room had a balcony overlooking the pool which was a beautiful way to wake up :)
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _z_ringuet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NielsV94, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thourough review about your stay with us two years ago :) We feel like you have mentoined everything that makes the Glen so special.

We hope to welcome you back on any of your anniversaries!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews