We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
401
39
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
39
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh bread and croissantsrooftop poolbreakfast goodieslaundry roomstocked fridgecape townevery morningsmall gymnespresso machineself cateringfull kitchendirect access to the poolthird floorheated floorsperfect locationbottle of champagnecold meats
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

We spent the night in one of their lovely, spacious suites with breathtaking views of the sea.
Interior is well decorated with just everything you need.
There is also a library with a good selection of books & dvds you can watch in your room.

We spent the day relaxing by the rooftop pool, where we had the pleasure to mingle with Tony, the owner, and the other guests, having drinks (delicious) at the bar.
Tony is one of the most warmhearted people we have ever met. He made us feel at home!

Service was excellent, the staff was very helpful and courteus, they helped us with the luggage and everything we needed.
To top it all we even woke up to tasty warm homemade bread hanged on our door.

I definitely recommend this place and cannot wait to go back again!!!

Grazie mille!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank BENEDETTA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear BENEDETTA G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed all that we had to offer at South Beach. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
The South Beach Tea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

One of the best hotel stays I have ever had. The room was beautiful, the location is perfect, and the staff was exceptional. We went for our honeymoon and so the “no children under age 14” rule made for a particularly relaxing stay. Would happily return if we ever find ourselves in SA again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amylia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear amylia123,

Thank you for your review and we appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are thrilled to hear that you had a relaxing stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for your future anniversaries.

Warm regards,
South Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and the service and friendliness of the staff was superb! This was our first stop in South Africa and what a great introduction to our adventure! The hotel is conveniently located close to all great restaurants!
Thank you South Beach Hotel!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ariana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Ariana C,

Thank you for your great feedback. We appreciate you taking the time and effort to review South Beach. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed all that we had to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
The South Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

This is our second visit to South Beach and I just gets better each time. We love it, its our home away from home! Love the staff and the happy vibes. Love the accommodation and everything. The facilities are fantastic!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EricaFourie106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear EricaFourie106,

It was a privilege to have you back at South Beach and we are thrilled that you, yet again, had another wonder stay with us. Travel safely back home and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
South Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Stayed here for a week and South Beach proved to be the perfect location for so many reasons:
The staff are professional and accommodating

The location is perfect. With secure on-site parking, you are an easy 15 minute drive over the mountain and into downtown Capetown. You can acess the entire restaurant/club row from the hotel and enjoy everything Camps Bay has to offer with an easy stroll and yet you're just far enough away not to have to deal with the late night craziness if you don't wish to.

Amazing waterfront views.

They provide lovely fresh fruit, cheeses, bread, hams, drinks, etc. delivered to your room each day. The en-suite kitchen has everything you need for making breakfast and lunch so you can relax and lounge rather than having to head out every morning for breakfast.

The property has a great contemporary design and was very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spiderquadrifoglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Spiderquadrifoglio,

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to write it. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
South Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews