We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
408
41
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
41
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh bread and croissants rooftop pool breakfast goodies laundry room stocked fridge cape town every morning small gym nespresso machine self catering full kitchen direct access to the pool heated floors third floor perfect location bottle of champagne cold meats
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Stayed at south beach for only one night. The location was wonderful - just e few meters to the beach. Special thanks to the sympathetic Justine cause we could use the huge apartment for a late check out for free!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruno O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2015

Dear Bruno O,

Thank you for your great review.

We are so glad we could accommodate you for a late check out.

We hope you will return to South Beach for a little longer next time.

Kind Regards,

Michelle and Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed at south beach for 4 nights, loved the hotel and location. Special thanks to Justine and Michelle for their friendliness and excellent service. Room was spacious and clean, lovely amenities and a well equipped kitchenette. Would have given 5 stars but for the construction, otherwise all was well and had a wonderful stay.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ziaad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear Ziaad R,

Thank you for your kind feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Michelle and Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

a must in the St Tropez- Marbella likes of South Africa
discrete, trendy place with all amenities and close, walking distance of beach and lively Promenade complex with plenty of good restaurants and lots of shops, providing all necessary services...
Close to Cape Town, Tafelberg, Signal Hill, ...and the wineroutes of Stellenbosch and Franshoek.

Room Tip: choose for the higher level appartments as the beach and oceanviews are stunning !
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EVBELGIUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear EVbelguim,

Thank you for your review.

We thoroughly enjoyed your stay and cannot wait to welcome you back to South Beach in the near future.

Kind regards
Michelle and Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015 via mobile

Once again I stayed at this great holiday place in Camps Bay. I will always come back here because I just love the modern spacious and funky rooms here. Bakoven and Camps Bay beach are both just a few meters to walk and also the restaurants and bars in Camps Bay are right there. The staff is very professional and friendly. I can't wait for next year because there will be an addition to South Beach right next door! It might even be better! All in all a great holiday experience that I can very much recommend!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank whatsascreenname20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2015

Dear whatsascreenname20,

Thank you for your great review and kind compliments.

We are so glad you visited us again.

We hope to see you next year for the South Beach 2 opening.

Kind Regards,

Michelle and Justine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed during 3 days this perfect place, close to The Promenade and atlantic beach views. Comfort is perfect, and Michelle, Justine and their staff are doing a perfect job, assisting their guests with every wish. Clean, trendy, very comfortable, nice free parking, quick wifi. A must in Camps Bay ! We recommend and from next year an extra aisle will be operational.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Dear Eric V,

I am delighted to you hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to South Beach in the near future.

Kind regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews