We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
926
51
28
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
926
51
28
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlantic viewpineapple suiteother guestsrange roverattention to detailbreakfast trayrock roomcape townevery eveningsunset suitetable mountaininfinity poolcomplimentary wineour honeymoonthe penthousemaster bedroomcape point
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We have just returned from yet another fantastic stay at Atlanticview (our 4th) and this place just gets better and better.

So why do we keep returning to Atlanticview? Simply because it is the best boutique hotel we have ever stayed in. Clean, comfortable, friendly, in an ideal position and the view is delightful. The staff are fantastic and are attentive to your every need. There is a sense of coming home or staying with friends when we return here, and we have met other guests who feel the same way as we do.

One thing we have to say is that the UK newspaper headlines regarding the water situation in Capetown is not quite true. Yes, the town must be careful to use water wisely until the dams re-fill or the salination units get up and running but we did not suffer in any way. At the hotel the swimming pools were still in use. In our bathroom we were politely encouraged not to flush the toilet quite so often and to turn off the running water when cleaning teeth etc. As for showering this was no problem as we had a bucket to collect the cooler running water at the start of a shower which was then reused as brown water. Then we were encouraged to limit our shower time which was not a hardship – in fact it made common sense to do this anyway, so we will be doing this at home too. In public places and restaurants you are asked to do the same thing. Some establishments had limited their wash basins to one but everywhere had lots of hand sanitisers to use too.

So, don’t be put off - get on a plane and visit Capetown – you will get a very warm welcome!

We are already planning our next trip to this beautiful part of the world and can genuinely say Atlanticview will take your breath away.

Room Tip: Please feel free to read our previous and genuine reviews about Atlanticview.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerkshireJandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellTraveledandDined, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Hello Berkshire J+J!

We know who this is!! (smile)

Thank you for coming home to us. Its always a pleasure to have you stay. You are so much fun to have as guests.
You keep my team and other guests smiling too. You both are very warm and charming.

What we have is simply a drought. A very mishandled one at that. No one is suffering and tourists are not even noticing it. Having been through droughts in California and even in the UK it is no hardship being careful with water. A precious resource we should all have more respect for. Cape Town city Council is learning a harsh lesson for errors causing panic for nothing. The press sure got it all wrong. Atlanticview has remained fully booked with many regular guests as well. Its business as usual and our solar heated infinity pools are full and operational.

Thank you J+J again for being such wonderful guests!

See you very soon we hope!

Warmest regards and safe travels!

Greg and the Atlanticview Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We had the most exceptional last minute adventure to your wonderful hotel.

Thank you for spoiling these two exhausted Mama’s.

What a fantastic place!

Everything was PERFECT...the room, the view, the decor, the location and the FOOD were all made of dreams.

Truly incredible.

Thank you!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank 603carar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

From the moment we were met by Andrew at the airport to the moment we left our experience of this hotel was incredible. Andrew told us details of Cape Town on the journey, we arrived very late in the evening. On arrival at the hotel, check in was smooth, and we were delighted to be offered a glass of wine. We were shown to our room and it exceeded expectations. We sat on our private patio area drinking in the sights and views, enjoying a lovely glass of wine. Breakfast was beautiful and delivered to our room every morning. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff whether it was arranging transport, or booking tables for dinner. The infinitely pool was a delight which we enjoyed a number of times. All the staff was friendly and so helpful.
The evening sunset drink and canapés were an extra delight and we felt added another extra to the whole experience.
We took advantage of the driver service offered and again listened to recommendations, we managed to go to Baia later in our holiday which was recommended by Slone and we were not disappointed.
Our luggage was taken care on our check out day and we were offered shower facilities if required before our onward journey.
we would definately stay at this hotel again and think the location was perfect. The rooms catered for every need.
I hope I haven't forgot to mention anything as really the only sad thing was that we didn't stay longer.

Thank you for making this holiday an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AllenMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Visited here for our honeymoon. Messed up the booking but Greg helped us sort the problem and picked us up from the airport along with an amazing upgrade. The sunset suite room was lovely and despite the windy weather we had a great time it really made our visit
Taxis are only a couple of pounds to the main strip so despite its high up location its very convenient and beautiful views.
All the staff were amazing and did their jobs very well and we got to know most of them after our 4 night stay. Food was amazing and we had a lovely night with the owner and some other guests when the weather was too windy to go out he made us feel very welcome and we sampled some amazing wines
I would reccommend the guided tours we didnt do it but others we know did and they loved it so we wished we had done!
We will certainly be back for a few nights again and if youre wondering whether to book just do it and ignore the bad reviews lower down about this place I dont understand where they are coming from!
Thanks again for making our Honeymoon so memorable!

John and Kate
England

Visited 8-12th Dec

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank The_Garden_Kitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

The Atlanticview, although not situated in the centre of Camp's Bay, enjoys amazing views of both the Bay and Table Mountain. The staff could not be more friendly or helpful, in particular Andrew (Assistant Manager) who provided exceptional service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews