We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
929
51
28
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
929
51
28
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlantic view pineapple suite other guests range rover attention to detail breakfast tray rock room cape town every evening sunset suite table mountain infinity pool complimentary wine our honeymoon the penthouse master bedroom cape point
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

As others have said, the views are magnificent in every direction. Our room had a lovely outside seating area with views of the mountain and the sea. The room itself was spacious and extremely well furnished. And had quite possibly the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.

The wine and canapes every evening was a nice touch. Breakfast was superb, really good selection of fresh fruit, wonderful fresh pastries and good cooked options too.

Staff were generally extremely good and helpful though it did come across as a little overbearing and obsequious at times. And it was slightly irritating to be told we would be charged if we wanted to print our boarding passes for our onward journey.

Staff were very helpful in providing transport everywhere we went in the hotel's own comfortable Mercedes and one of them went out his way to fetch something for us from a local store.

Overall, a very pleasant and comfortable hotel and with one or two tweaks, it could be among the best.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

With the southern Atlantic Ocean as your forward view and Table Mountain as your back drop, the location of this hotel is perfect. Away from crowds and noise, yet close to all the wonderful things to do, we could not have chosen any place better. With only 9 rooms, the staff is superbly attentive and friendly with personalized service unparalleled anywhere I have ever been! The employees share duties with a seamless ease and calm. We felt more like guests in someone's home than vacationers in a hotel. The owner contacted me directly to assist with making our stay even better.

Room Tip: All rooms offer balconies and decks with spectacular views. Some suites offer incredible breakfasts served in the room!!!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D4593YOcharlesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

There are not enough words to describe how magnificent this boutique hotel is. The service is outstanding, the attention to detail is perfect and the facilities are second to none, as are the view. A beautiful cooked breakfast in the mornings overlooking the bay, and wine and canapes in the evening watching the sun set.
The staff are magnificent, and will help you with local information and bookings.

Room Tip: They are all great
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grailhunter4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

My husband and I stayed at Atlanticview for 5 nights at the end of August. The location is perfect - just outside Cape Town in a lovely, safe suburb with tons of nice restaurant options. The views from the hotel are fantastic! You can see the ocean in front - we even saw a few whales on the horizon - and an amazing view of Table Mountain and Lions Head. We stayed in the Moutainview Room - it is very spacious and the bed is comfy. The staff is incredible - they are all polite, friendly and efficient - always willing to answer questions or make recommendations and also reservations for dinner. The hotel offers complimentary wine and canapes every evening - the wine is wonderful in South Africa and the canapes they prepared were amazing! Really a great idea to help visitors mingle with each other. The hotel is small - very similar to a bed and breakfast in the US, but with first class service in every way. The food is delicious! We ordered lunch in the lovely sunroom twice during our stay and the breakfast each morning was superb. We used their private fleet of cars to go to all of our activities and dinners - the prices are reasonable and it is so convenient (and the cars are much nicer than taxis). We also booked two full day tours with them - which were fantastic - comfortable luxury SUV with plenty of room and they bring water along for you. Our tour guide, Monsur, was wonderful - very knowledgeable about Cape Town and all of the areas we visited. He provided the perfect mix of information and friendly conversation while we were driving and then my husband and I had plenty of time on our own to explore at our destinations. Each tour is private, so you control the pace of the day and any stops you want to make. It was so convenient for one hotel to offer everything we needed while in Cape Town - you could feel completely confident and comfortable that you were in good hands while enjoying the city. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Cape Town.

Room Tip: Our room was spacious, but a bit close to both the lobby and the common area - it was not noisy, but not completely quiet or private either.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestotravel514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights and would highly recommend this hotel.
The facilities, the breakfast, the attention to detail and most importantly, the staff. Each and every one of the staff are an absolute credit to the owner. They are superbly trained, extremely friendly and helpful in every way.
The hotel is ideally situated for views, with the sea in one direction and Table Mountain the other.
We have travelled widely and for the price this is one of the best we have stayed in.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews