We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
926
51
28
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
926
51
28
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlantic viewpineapple suiteother guestsrange roverattention to detailbreakfast trayrock roomcape townevery eveningsunset suitetable mountaininfinity poolcomplimentary wineour honeymoonthe penthousemaster bedroomcape point
Filter
Updating list...
895 - 900 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2008

Our stay at the Atlanticview Capetown Boutique Hotel was a marvelous experience. Strongly client focused, the staff's outstanding and friendly service created the perfect support to a truly beautiful, yet comfortable boutique hotel. The staff was lovely; we left feeling as if we had made Capetown friends. The intimate nature of the hotel made for easy conversation with other visitors during the nightly cocktail hour.The hotel's artwork and breathtaking views of Camps Bay made for many asides to my husband,"Are we really here experiencing such beauty? This isn't a dream?" I would definitely recommend this boutique hotel for those who are discriminating travelers. Host/owner Greg Boti was most gracious in establishing initial contact and encouraging our visit to his hotel. This is a 5 star property with a casual and comfortable ambiance,,,,a great place to stay!

Margaret Desmond Hughes, Northern California

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Margaret166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2008

The Atlanticview is a wonderful 'boutique' hotel that lives up to the term. Very personalised service with exceptional staff and tremendous decor/styling both in the rooms and in the villas themselves.

I proposed to my girlfriend during our stay and the staff were more than happy to help with the fine details involved in planning etc. and I can't thank them enough. Add in fine wine/champagne and delicious canapes every evening and it's difficult to go wrong!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dkeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

From the time I contacted the owner Greg directly about staying at this fantastic hotel in Camps Bay, Cape Town our experience was just amazing. Greg was fabulous at getting back to me, arranging our stay at the Atlanticview, showing me the most beautiful pictures of our suite and the surrounds and just adding a personal touch to our communications that I just knew would be followed through to the end of our stay. When we got there (after being picked up personally at the airport) we were just constantly impressed by how friendly, helpful and fun the team of staff were, their 'nothing is too much' attitide, the beauty of the location of the Atlanticview and then the beauty and extremely well designed suite - basically everything that was in our room we wanted to try and buy so as to replicate the same interior design in our home back here! The team even organised a full itinerary for our stay - listening to all of our requests and ideas regarding things to do in Cape Town and providing their own recommendations, provided us with gifts and treats on arrival and during our stay, took us on personalised tours of the wine region and Cape Point/Cape of Good Hope, provided a fantastic breakfast which doubled as lunch and sometimes dinner for us and even did our washing! Very few places in the world are as impressive as this! I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to go to Cape Town.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TamieDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

You have to stay at this hotel if you are visiting Cape Town! The setting is fantastic, on the hillside overlooking Camps Bay and the hotel itself is beautiful. However, it is the staff that really set this hotel apart from any other we have ever stayed in. They are extremely friendly and attentive, but not intrusive and can't do enough to help - you get the feeling nothing is too much trouble. We particularly liked the friendly and relaxed atmsophere where guests get to know each other over a glass of wine (or two) on the terrace every evening watching the sunset. We will definitely be recommending this hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ET08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2008

This place was incredible! We started our honeymoon here and could not have made a better choice. It was the ultimate in luxury. I am done with large hotel chains, the level of attention to detail, the rooms, the food, everything was amazing! The staff were the most helpful I have ever come across. They looked after all our bookings and in addition helped us get tables in restaurants which otherwise we would not have managed to experience. We had stunning views of the sea and mountains. It was quiet and peaceful yet central enough to experience all that Capetown has to offer. Simply out of this world!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Osinead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews