We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel in Camps Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2008

Spent 2 nights at Atlanticview in Feb 2008, which were fantastic.
From the moment we arrived at the airport and were whisked away in their limousine to the point when we reluctantly drove off for the rest of our holiday, it was terrific.
We stayed in Room 5, which was beautiful with easy access to the pool deck and the breakfast room. The whole house was stunning with comfortable furniture and lots of artifacts.
The staff were amazing and the evening sundowners and nibbles are NOT to be missed (although it's easy to miss the rest of the evening afterwards)!
Getting to and from Camps Bay can easily be arranged through the Hotel using their own vehicles.
Thanks to Greg and the staff for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoisonDwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

826 - 830 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2008

Our stay at the Atlanticview Capetown Boutique Hotel was a marvelous experience. Strongly client focused, the staff's outstanding and friendly service created the perfect support to a truly beautiful, yet comfortable boutique hotel. The staff was lovely; we left feeling as if we had made Capetown friends. The intimate nature of the hotel made for easy conversation with other visitors during the nightly cocktail hour.The hotel's artwork and breathtaking views of Camps Bay made for many asides to my husband,"Are we really here experiencing such beauty? This isn't a dream?" I would definitely recommend this boutique hotel for those who are discriminating travelers. Host/owner Greg Boti was most gracious in establishing initial contact and encouraging our visit to his hotel. This is a 5 star property with a casual and comfortable ambiance,,,,a great place to stay!

Margaret Desmond Hughes, Northern California

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Margaret166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2008

The Atlanticview is a wonderful 'boutique' hotel that lives up to the term. Very personalised service with exceptional staff and tremendous decor/styling both in the rooms and in the villas themselves.

I proposed to my girlfriend during our stay and the staff were more than happy to help with the fine details involved in planning etc. and I can't thank them enough. Add in fine wine/champagne and delicious canapes every evening and it's difficult to go wrong!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dkeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

From the time I contacted the owner Greg directly about staying at this fantastic hotel in Camps Bay, Cape Town our experience was just amazing. Greg was fabulous at getting back to me, arranging our stay at the Atlanticview, showing me the most beautiful pictures of our suite and the surrounds and just adding a personal touch to our communications that I just knew would be followed through to the end of our stay. When we got there (after being picked up personally at the airport) we were just constantly impressed by how friendly, helpful and fun the team of staff were, their 'nothing is too much' attitide, the beauty of the location of the Atlanticview and then the beauty and extremely well designed suite - basically everything that was in our room we wanted to try and buy so as to replicate the same interior design in our home back here! The team even organised a full itinerary for our stay - listening to all of our requests and ideas regarding things to do in Cape Town and providing their own recommendations, provided us with gifts and treats on arrival and during our stay, took us on personalised tours of the wine region and Cape Point/Cape of Good Hope, provided a fantastic breakfast which doubled as lunch and sometimes dinner for us and even did our washing! Very few places in the world are as impressive as this! I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to go to Cape Town.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TamieDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

You have to stay at this hotel if you are visiting Cape Town! The setting is fantastic, on the hillside overlooking Camps Bay and the hotel itself is beautiful. However, it is the staff that really set this hotel apart from any other we have ever stayed in. They are extremely friendly and attentive, but not intrusive and can't do enough to help - you get the feeling nothing is too much trouble. We particularly liked the friendly and relaxed atmsophere where guests get to know each other over a glass of wine (or two) on the terrace every evening watching the sunset. We will definitely be recommending this hotel to all our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ET08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
1.3 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
682 reviews
0.9 km away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
379 reviews
1.1 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
1.2 km away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
323 reviews
11.8 km away
Tintswalo Atlantic
Tintswalo Atlantic
#1 of 4 in Hout Bay
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel

Address: 31 Francolin Road | Cape Town, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range: €223 - €798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star Graded Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel has 9 rooms and suites. This unique Cape Town Boutique Hotel is set high atop fashionable Camps Bay along the Riviera of South Africa. It has the most spectacular views of the sea and mountains. The position is perfect and convenient to all tourist attractions. Atlanticview Cape Town do not permit small children into the property. This is very popular with honeymooners and couples who wish to just get away with a bit of peace, quiet + relaxation. Well behaved teens and singles are welcome. This Cape Town Hotel has stylish air-conditioned, non-smoking rooms (three fifty to three ninety sq ft) and suites (six hundred to seven fifty sq ft). All with spectacular views, quality furnishings, all season goose down duvets (featherless available) and percale bed-linens. Master Bedroom, Penthouse, Infinity and Sunset Suites now have super king Tempur-pedic Mattresses for your maximum comfort and quality rest. Guests can have a work out in the gym, a dip in the pool, a relaxing massage or a run on the beach. Rates incl Taxes, Welcome Refreshments, Breakfasts, WiFi, use of the Gym, 2 Solar heated Infinity pools, Guests Computer plus a generous amount of Quality Wines with delicious home made Hors-d'oeuvres and Canapés every evening to celebrate the magnificent southern Atlantic sunsets.To serve you there are 18 young hotel professionals to 18 guests. Atlanticview Boutique Hotel Camps Bay has its own in-house fleet of air-conditioned Mercedes for airport and local transfers to the beach, restaurants or tourist attractions. There is a Range Rover for private tours to the Winelands or Cape Point or wherever you would like to go, all with a friendly face from the hotel behind the wheel. Atlanticview is the only Cape Town hotel of its size to boast this service as well as two Infinity pools for their guests to enjoy. Rates for the car service are little more than local taxis. It is excellent value as well as a safe, comfortable and convenient way of getting around. Camps Bay is one of the safest up market communities in Cape Town and is the only Atlantic Seaboard beach town with a promenade packed full of world class restaurants and bars. Reservations are all handled personally by the US owners. Cuisine Technology SA, the hotels sister company supplies all the top chefs and restaurants in the country making dinner reservations in the top venues possible. The owner is known for ringing the chefs private cell phones on occasion to get guests in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlanticview Capetown Boutique
Atlanticview Capetown Boutique Camps Bay
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel Camps Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing