We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a special treat and what service!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We spent the first few days of our honeymoon in this beautiful hotel in room 4. we had just the best time. we arrived to a beautiful room with a gift on the bed for us, champagne ready and an appointment to come join them at 7 for sunset complimentary drinks and nibbles. I cannot say how brilliant the staff here are. Jaryd, in particular made our stay perfect. He was friendly, attentive and took care of us. the staff drove us everywhere, made recommendations, reservations and generally helped us manage our holiday. Greg, you must thank your staff for making it such a fantastic place as they are amazing. the view also is breathtaking and the sunset drinks is a special touch! loved it. My only critiscism, HEAT your pool it is freezing! I probably would have spent more time at the hotel if it was warm. :)

Room Tip: Room 4 was lovely even though it was not the most expensive, it is still perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freyjabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellTraveledandDined, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Hi Freyja,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your honeymoon at Atlanticview. It was my pleasure to arrange everything for you and deal with your reservation. The team and I are delighted to know how much you enjoyed it and we hope you can join us again some day soon. By the way you did come in our SA winter which is relatively mild and averages around 15c-21c. Both our Infinity Pools are solar heated and the pool temps do depend on sunshine as well as out side temps. Pools all over Cape Town are cool in early Sept. unless they are indoor. One of our pools heats up in summer months to around 31c which is really warm. If you come to visit Cape Town again do try to come bewteen November and April when temps are warmer and pools are too.

Congratulations to you both. We all wish you much happiness in the future together!

Warm regards,

Greg, Rainer and the Atlanticview Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 495 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

A small quiet boutique hotel on the hill side overlooking the ocean. Tasteful interiors and friendly staff. Not much to do except enjoy the enchanting views, with table mountain on one side and the bay in front.

Room Tip: Book well in advance as they have very few rooms which are generally booked months ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumantkachru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellTraveledandDined, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thank you Suman, for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future some day.

Warm regards and safe travels,

Greg, Rainer and the Atlanticview Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

End your search here for divine Cape Town Accommodation!!

My husband & I had the pleasure of spending a fortnight at Atlanticview in August and there just aren’t enough superlatives to describe this phenomenal place! With all encompassing vistas over Camps Bay beach, the stunning Atlantic ocean & being flanked by the truly awe inspiring 12 apostles...the location & view is truly second to none as is the accommodation and the service which do surpass prior descriptions. There’s truly not enough room...I could write a novel, and we consider ourselves well-travelled and very picky.

No matter what the weather - sunny or inclement the surroundings are divine. When it rained or was just overcast, clouds draped the 12 Apostles like a charcoal angora blanket and it was magical!! I could just stare in any direction from our gorgeous balcony for hours!!

All rooms are individual and stunning, furnished with Greg & Rainers panache & fabulous sense of humour! Personalised & divine...far from your luxury chain hotels or apartment options. I can highly recommend the 'Pineapple Suite'...all you could want & more... I could live there happily tomorrow! Truly a "Bespoke Boutique" experience.

I can't say enough about the extraordinary staff & exceptional service they provide. Truly the best we have ever experienced internationally. Owner Greg - who manages bookings personally - is delightful & highly professional welcoming/prompt/efficient & knowledgeable.. The highly trained staff of Wendy, Dale, and Jarred, Wesley et al are highly professional, efficient, welcoming, and knowledgeable with no task proving too difficult! Truly at your beck & call whilst being unobtrusive. Their commitment even included assistance with a hospital visit at 2.30am, which was above & beyond the call of duty.

Although we hired a car for longer trips, the use of the divine limos, at a very reasonable cost (just a tad more than a local taxi), certainly saved us when we had just arrived & for those times we didn’t want to drive. You can't put a price on the security & again efficiency of the service at a moment’s notice. I certainly recommend their limo service for airport pickups etc. if you're unfamiliar with Cape Town.

We were truly spoilt rotten & as per prior reviews returned to a spotless room even if we had just popped out momentarily. The service stretched to our laundry being gift wrapped...just divine!

The location is perfectly positioned out of the city however only 5 minutes’ drive over the hill & 10 minutes in either direction to the major freeways to get you to all the major tourist drives/spots etc.

The nightly rate is truly reasonable as it includes the most divine breakfast...which we even had to photograph, nightly sundowner drinks, canapés, free movies, & as said, the world’s best service and immaculate room service. Divine meals, with the most superb produce, were also available for lunch or dinner which certainly isn’t provided by other B&BS in Cape Town...or anywhere else I’m familiar with! We did significant research into choosing our accommodation and this was definitely one of the deciding factors if we didn’t want to go out for lunch or dinner as you truly don’t have to leave with those amazing views!

Atlanticview is for those who love an individually pampered experience, luxury with personal touches and truly unsurpassed personal, professional yet unobtrusive service.

End your search here & book now...before we do as we plan to visit again & again!!! Just in love with it!!

Room Tip: The Pineapple Suite...although all are bespoke & divine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MLemonBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellTraveledandDined, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear M and P,

Thank you thank you for such a beautiful and complimentary review. It was my pleasure to book you in. To be honest it was fun, as I could feel your enthusiasm through your emails. I am so happy you both enjoyed your experience at Atlanticview and hope you can return some day soon in the future.

Now... I cant help myself here but have to mention the news you have shared with us about what you discovered after you arrived home to Australia. Rainer, myself and the entire management team at Atlanticview wish you much happiness and joy with your newly expected member of the family. We are truly all so excited for you both. You are a beautiful couple with extraordinary personalities and so much love to share. You will be wonderful parents.

With all our best wishes for the future!

Greg, Rainer and the Atlanticview Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed only for 1 night, but were completely wowed by the great view, hospitality and size of the room. Due to luck and fairly low occupancy over the winter we were also upgraded sea facing room with a great view and oversized outdoor furniture where you can sink into sipping bubbly. The in-room breakfast was the best I've every had in any hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janpublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellTraveledandDined, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Hi Jan,

Thank you for writing in. We are so glad you enjoyed your short stay with us.
Do come back and visit again when you are visiting Cape Town!

Warm regards and safe travels,

Greg, Rainer and the Atlanticview Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Atlanticview during the last week of August, 2012. I cannot begin to speak about how fantastic this place is. Calling it a “hotel” seems to be a disservice. The accommodations and the service are all literally as amazing as described in previous posts. As relatively well-traveled Americans, we wondered if Atlanticview could truly live up to the reviews. Let me clearly state that Atlanticview exceeds the limited descriptions here. If you are considering staying here, I want to end your quandary. I could go on and on about the delicious wines and canapés every night, unmatched service like a personal and immediate ride to and from anywhere in a luxury vehicle, an immaculate room every single time you leave and return, staff that memorize not just your name but your likes and dislikes and can get you in to any restaurant, activity, excursion or tourist site with a quick phone call, but I only have limited space to write here.

A few reviews make reference to things like rowdy bar areas and all night restaurants. Those types of experiences are plentiful at chain hotels. The Atlanticview is for people who enjoy luxury, pampering and hand-delivered service. You cannot compare the difference between getting on a crowded bus of tourists picked up from every hotel in Cape Town and getting into a Range Rover with just your companion and a guide who was born and raised in Cape Town providing you detailed information about your surroundings. A few reviews reference the cost of Atlanticview. You really cannot even quantify the security of door-to-door service ( you are literally walked to your room when you return for the evening) and personal tours that you dictate. But, if you did, you would find that the nightly rate is a bargain considering standards such as outstanding breakfasts, appetizers and unlimited wine in the evenings and unlimited free movies in your room. The private rides to and from wherever you are headed were also competitively priced. We took a taxi once, not only did it cost more, he got lost and I seriously thought the muffler was going to pop off and roll down the mountainside. The Camps Bay police had to come and guide us back to Atlanticview. That Mercedes sounds good doesn’t it?
We were treated so well at Atlanticview we were literally sad when we went to the airport to fly home. We actually fought over staff-member Mansur with another couple because he absolutely made our stay and experience in Cape Town magical. Jarrod, Dale, Wendy and of course Greg, made for an exceptional honeymoon. I loved the personalized booking procedure that Greg offers. It makes you feel like the service has begun before you have even arrived.

A few tips: 1) Go to the evening sundowners. It is a great way to decide where to go, eat, etc. based on the stories of other guests. 2) Ask for cooked breakfast if you like, it’s delicious! 3) Take the staff’s advice on restaurants, each one was a winner. 4) We stayed in Room 1. It was indeed noisy due to the wind but depending on where you are from, it really is not that bothersome. We actually kind of liked it. 5) Do not take a taxi unless you have to. 6) As SOON as the weather appears clear, go up to Table Mountain. Do not wait! The cable car does not run on cloudy days. 7) If you arrive late, order the shrimp and lobster for your room. So delicious you will cry tears. 7) Very important: Book at Atlanticview and do not worry. You have chosen well.

Room Tip: Room 1 is a bit noisy. But it offers privacy and a great view of both Table Mountain and the Atlant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanikab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WellTraveledandDined, Owner at Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Dear Kanika and Courtney,

Congratulations again to you both again and thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your honeymoon and it was our pleasure in making it so special for you to enjoy. That was really very sweet of you to say some of the things you did. The local taxis are rough 9 times out of 10 and do take guests on wild goose chases. It happened to me a few times and our guests were regularly complaining about the local taxis. This is why we have introduced our luxury car service a few yrs ago so that our guests are safely taken to wherever they want to go whenever they want to go in air-conditioned comfort and style with a familiar face behind the wheel.

It was my pleasure to help you plan your honeymoon to South Africa. I enjoyed helping you both and am delighted to know you enjoyed your trip so much. On behalf of myself and the Atlanticview team. Thank you again for honeymooning with us and for all the lovely things you said.

Best wishes to you both!

Greg, Rainer and The Atlanticview Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camps Bay
1.3 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
693 reviews
0.9 km away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
393 reviews
1.1 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#7 of 12 in Camps Bay
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
1.2 km away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
333 reviews
11.8 km away
Tintswalo Atlantic
Tintswalo Atlantic
#1 of 4 in Hout Bay
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel

Address: 31 Francolin Road | Cape Town, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Camps Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Business Hotel in Camps Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Camps Bay
Price Range: €144 - €968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star Graded Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel has 9 rooms and suites. This unique Cape Town Boutique Hotel is set high atop fashionable Camps Bay along the Riviera of South Africa. It has the most spectacular views of the sea and mountains. The position is perfect and convenient to all tourist attractions. Atlanticview Cape Town do not permit small children into the property. This is very popular with honeymooners and couples who wish to just get away with a bit of peace, quiet + relaxation. Well behaved teens and singles are welcome. This Cape Town Hotel has stylish air-conditioned, non-smoking rooms (three fifty to three ninety sq ft) and suites (six hundred to seven fifty sq ft). All with spectacular views, quality furnishings, all season goose down duvets (featherless available) and percale bed-linens. Master Bedroom, Penthouse, Infinity and Sunset Suites now have super king Tempur-pedic Mattresses for your maximum comfort and quality rest. Guests can have a work out in the gym, a dip in the pool, a relaxing massage or a run on the beach. Rates incl Taxes, Welcome Refreshments, Breakfasts, WiFi, use of the Gym, 2 Solar heated Infinity pools, Guests Computer plus a generous amount of Quality Wines with delicious home made Hors-d'oeuvres and Canapés every evening to celebrate the magnificent southern Atlantic sunsets.To serve you there are 18 young hotel professionals to 18 guests. Atlanticview Boutique Hotel Camps Bay has its own in-house fleet of air-conditioned Mercedes for airport and local transfers to the beach, restaurants or tourist attractions. There is a Range Rover for private tours to the Winelands or Cape Point or wherever you would like to go, all with a friendly face from the hotel behind the wheel. Atlanticview is the only Cape Town hotel of its size to boast this service as well as two Infinity pools for their guests to enjoy. Rates for the car service are little more than local taxis. It is excellent value as well as a safe, comfortable and convenient way of getting around. Camps Bay is one of the safest up market communities in Cape Town and is the only Atlantic Seaboard beach town with a promenade packed full of world class restaurants and bars. Reservations are all handled personally by the US owners. Cuisine Technology SA, the hotels sister company supplies all the top chefs and restaurants in the country making dinner reservations in the top venues possible. The owner is known for ringing the chefs private cell phones on occasion to get guests in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlanticview Capetown Boutique
Atlanticview Capetown Boutique Camps Bay
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel Camps Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing