We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairways on the Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Glen Apartments(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Place on the Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$158
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beachside(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View House(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Views Villas and Apartments(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$420
US$315
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
POD Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$242
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
231
149
38
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
149
38
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape townsuperior roomtable mountainsea viewhuge bedplunge poolsmall hotelbreakfast was includedtop floorsuperb viewssmall poolstayed here for nightsboutique hotellocation was perfecta lovely staybeach frontcamps bay strip
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Primi Royal provided a beautiful room with an absolutely fabulous view out over Camps Bay and the ocean. Watched dolphins in the bay and enjoyed the sun having just arrived from a wet/cold.dark UK.
Would love to have stayed longer.
Staff were very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnwH3939CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hello John, Thank you so very much for the fabulous 10/10 review. Very much appreciated! We too wished you could have stayed longer as well. What lovely guests you were. Kindest regards
THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Lovely location but hotel has seen better days - cost trades on the location and in Cape Town there are far nicer places to stay for less money. Service was OK staff are helpful, but it was nothing spectacular, breakfast was disappointing and the presentation of the place didn't really align to that a boutique hotel at all - on this basis I wouldn't recommend it but this is simply based on cost/quality, for a lower price it could have been a decent value hotel - also given the general high levels of service in SA hotels it doesn't warrant the rating/pricing in my view. I stayed in many similarly priced hotels in SA which have much higher levels of service/presentation so that's what I'm basing this review on.

Room Tip: 2nd floor corner room has a water geyser in it which makes a lot of noise
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mattrigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hi Matt, I am truly sorry you had a disappointing stay.
Unfortunately we cannot be all things to all people.
Kindest regards. THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Great location of the hotel, I stayed in a very nice and spacious room, The staff was friendly and helpful . Really enjoyed my stay tat the hotel
Would very much like to stay here again, great value for money

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 428udayank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hi 428udayank, Thanks for the great review. You're most welcome to come back anytime!
Kindest regards, THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Beautiful views. Feels like home during the stay, the room was clean and tidy. The toiletries and towel were fully equipped. Staff were helpful and friendly. Prices are reasonable. I would definitely come back again for the next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank minhaoc919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hello minhaoc919, Thank you for your great 10/10 review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you very soon again!!
Kindest regards
THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This is a great boutique hotel which is located walking distance from the beach and restaurants. The rooms are kept neat and clean as well as the on-suite bathroom. Definitely worth it, very comfortable stay. We had a room with a sea view and at night it is great to hear the ocean.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guestg909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hi Guest 9090 :-)
Thanks for your 10/10 review!! So much appreciated.
Kindest regards
THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews