We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
235
152
38
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
152
38
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town superior room table mountain sea view huge bed plunge pool small hotel breakfast was included top floor small pool superb views stayed here for nights a lovely stay beach front boutique hotel location was perfect our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Primi Royal provided a beautiful room with an absolutely fabulous view out over Camps Bay and the ocean. Watched dolphins in the bay and enjoyed the sun having just arrived from a wet/cold.dark UK.
Would love to have stayed longer.
Staff were very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnwH3939CU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Hello John, Thank you so very much for the fabulous 10/10 review. Very much appreciated! We too wished you could have stayed longer as well. What lovely guests you were. Kindest regards
THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Lovely location but hotel has seen better days - cost trades on the location and in Cape Town there are far nicer places to stay for less money. Service was OK staff are helpful, but it was nothing spectacular, breakfast was disappointing and the presentation of the place didn't really align to that a boutique hotel at all - on this basis I wouldn't recommend it but this is simply based on cost/quality, for a lower price it could have been a decent value hotel - also given the general high levels of service in SA hotels it doesn't warrant the rating/pricing in my view. I stayed in many similarly priced hotels in SA which have much higher levels of service/presentation so that's what I'm basing this review on.

Room Tip: 2nd floor corner room has a water geyser in it which makes a lot of noise
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mattrigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hi Matt, I am truly sorry you had a disappointing stay.
Unfortunately we cannot be all things to all people.
Kindest regards. THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Great location of the hotel, I stayed in a very nice and spacious room, The staff was friendly and helpful . Really enjoyed my stay tat the hotel
Would very much like to stay here again, great value for money

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 428udayank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hi 428udayank, Thanks for the great review. You're most welcome to come back anytime!
Kindest regards, THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Beautiful views. Feels like home during the stay, the room was clean and tidy. The toiletries and towel were fully equipped. Staff were helpful and friendly. Prices are reasonable. I would definitely come back again for the next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank minhaoc919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hello minhaoc919, Thank you for your great 10/10 review! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you very soon again!!
Kindest regards
THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This is a great boutique hotel which is located walking distance from the beach and restaurants. The rooms are kept neat and clean as well as the on-suite bathroom. Definitely worth it, very comfortable stay. We had a room with a sea view and at night it is great to hear the ocean.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guestg909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimiRoyalHotel, General Manager at Primi Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hi Guest 9090 :-)
Thanks for your 10/10 review!! So much appreciated.
Kindest regards
THE PRIMI ROYAL TEAM :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews