We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
219
23
13
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
23
13
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la belle boutique hotel parking garage cape town room service an ocean view room perfect location rooms are large amazing hotel pool area our honeymoon final night mountain view breakfast is served restaurants bars complimentary mini bar out of this world
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018

The Marly has got to be one of thee best Boutique hotels in Camps Bay. The warmth and ambience was so appealing. Staff were totally helpful and so pleasant. leaving the cosiness of the room was a serious effort. everything within walking distance. so many restaurants to choose from. will most definitely be going back to The Marly.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 550dianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

.....and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon to continue the pampering.

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I would recommend The Marly Hotel anytime. It is not big meaning extra attention to detail, it is cozy, warm, friendly and just give an excellent experience. Room service is fast and friendly, staff is wonderful, helpful, polite, professional - It was really a awesome experience - Well done!!!!

Room Tip: 1 tiny thing that can be improved are the bin sizes in the rooms
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stemmetcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you for your detailed feedback and for complimenting our staff.

I am happy to hear they made you feel welcome and we hope you take home wonderful memories of your time in Cape Town.

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Ok, for starters, the breakfast is not included as stated elsewhere. First hotel I visited with such a ruling. Nevertheless, beautiful big rooms, attentive staff and modern furniture. Upper class coffee machines, champagne as a welcoming gesture, fresh roses, all little and small things that makes this a classy hotel

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JohanM2273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am please to hear our staff made you feel welcome and helped make your anniversary special.

The room only rate you selected does not include breakfast but is specifically designed for guests who prefer to make their own arrangements for breakfast during their stay with us.

We also offer bed and breakfast rates and a dinner, bed and breakfast special rate which is excellent value during our Winter period. We try to appeal to all guests travel requirements at The Marly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards

Hannalie Wiese
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Fantastic location overlooking the ocean in Camps Bay.
A good selection of restaurants in close proximity.
Rooms with large balconies with privacy and sleepers.
Small cosy hotel that offers you personalised service.
All the are friendly and offer efficient service.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms have a good ambiance
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank REDAPPLE1822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you for complimenting our staff. I am so happy to hear we made you feel welcome at The Marly.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Hannalie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Perfect Hotel, against over twenty 5 star hotels I've been in, this is by far the most classy hotel I've seen

the view of the beach is breath taking in the morning and evening, the waves sounds at night are to die for

the lounge is the most relaxing and perfect I have seen in my life

I am definitely going back

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vilakase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMAlphen, General Manager at The Marly Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Gracious what a lovely review - thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughts.

I am delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations - we of course agree with every point you mention!

We hope to see you again soon at The Marly

Kind regards

Hannalie
Genera Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews