We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,752)
Filter reviews
1,752 results
Traveller rating
1,412
201
71
34
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,412
201
71
34
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleopard barazure restauranttwelve apostlesoystershead conciergecafe grillcape townshuttle servicehigh teafree shuttlemain restaurantattention to detailtreated like royaltysea facing roomworld classamazing hotelthe atlantic ocean
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,752 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting. If you love to gaze at the sea and beyond this is the hotel to stay. The rising and setting of the sun and the beauty of the moon and stars is the best. Hotel is set in a serene place away from the city noise. Distance to attractions are very close. Bus service is available on request. Complimentary gin tasting, draft tasting and hydro spa was great. Service all round is very good. Complimentary wine, fruit, chocs, biscuits, brevriges etc The only disappointment was the dinners. Food mostly bland and variety could be added in the menu. The breakfasts were fantastic though. Oysters and wine were amazing. Movies and popcorn is great for relaxing. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank mollymH901HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our potential future guests.

It is with great pride that I read you had such an amazing experience with us. We do have the most amazing panoramic views or the mountains and ocean, we are glad that we got to share it with you along with our Spa, cinema, restaurants etc.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and the team at The Twelve Apostles look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

With Warm Regards,
Michael Nel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Dear Joanne

SPA TREATMENT ON 10 APRIL 2018

A short note to thank you for the excellent/worldclass service and kindness.My daughter enjoyed it.Thank you very much for going that extra mile for her birthday.We had a very warm,friendly and kind welcome from the receptionist, well done!The massage was super good, we are very impressed,well done!.All the staff were extremely kind and friendly.i love the poolside.Its very calm and relaxing.The whole atmosphere is extremely relaxing.We will definitely come again.
May God bless you and your family super abundantly.

Blessings

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank karenlouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our potential future guests.
It is with great pride that I read you had such an amazing experience with us. We truly have and amazing Spa, staff compliment and pools, we will be sure to pass your review on to the team.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and the team at The Twelve Apostles look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

With warm regards
Michael Nel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband LOVED this hotel. We were delighted on arrival to be upgraded to a suite overlooking the ocean.
The decor is boutique, colonial style but sophisticated and quirky. Location is unique and safe.
Apart from the gorgeous rooms and spectacular views, what really makes this hotel is the attitude and sincerity of the staff. Having travelled for two weeks across South Africa, the staff here are way above the rest. Thank you especially to Jade, Dain and Raghan in concierge.
TIP: Good location for travelling into Camps Bay (5 minutes max in taxi) & Capetown (10 minutes).
TIP: Leopard Bar balcony Sunset is best you'll experience. The Gins are to die for.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jewawda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our potential future guests.
It is with great pride that I read you had such an amazing experience with us. We truly have and amazing staff compliment, we will be sure to pass your review on to the team.

Those are indeed some of the best TIPS you could pass on to our reviewers.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and the team at The Twelve Apostles look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

With warm regards
Michael Nel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Twelve apostles and spa
The perfect end to a lovely holiday!
We booked treatments via email and the replies were quick and very informative. The hotel is situated about 10 minutes from Camps Bay the spa facilities were lovely. I booked for 4 people and all managed to have treatments at the same time we were advised to come early to make full use of the facilities.
My Swedish massage was lovely and Khadija my masseuse did a great job, and kept checking throughout if I was comfortable.
We were then shown to facilities were there was a selection of fruits, juices and snacks at the health bar.
There was a hot tub and a few relaxation rooms perfect to just relax post treatments. There is also an outdoor swimming pool with sunloungers however the pool might be cold depending on the time of year.
We then went to the Cafe where we enjoyed lunch whilst taking in the breathtaking views of the mountains.
All in all lovely for a half day activity to get over any hikes/ treks you may be doing in capetown on other days !

Stayed: April 2018
Thank MissWanderlust12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our potential future guests.

It is with great pride that I read you had such an amazing experience with our Spa.

We truly pride ourselves in the personal, attentive and professional service, I will be sure to pass this on to Khadija and the rest of the team.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience and the team at The Twelve Apostles look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

With Warm Regards,
Michael Nel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Second visit to this well kept lovely hotel.
Attentive and friendly staff.
Nice bar scene at Leopard Bar.
Stunning sunrise and sunset views .
Well appointed rooms.
Lovely and plentiful breakfast.
I highly recommend

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank Sophie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_12A, General Manager at The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Trip Advisor Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Twelve Apostles hotel & Spa with our potential future guests. It is with great pride that I read that your return visit was such an amazing experience with us. Thank you once again for sharing your experience and the team at The Twelve Apostles look forward to welcoming you back on many future occasions.

With warm regards
Michael Nel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews