We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
256
180
48
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
180
48
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea castlegreat locationcape towncamp's baylarge bedother guestsvictoria roadguest houseenjoyed our stayoverlooking the beachnice stayrestaurants and barsstayed nightshome from homefantastic viewscape pointtable mountain
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Michael and his team were outstanding hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was 10/10, room were clean, bed very comfortable and the location was unbeatable. Highly recommended and would love to return...thanks to everyone at Primi Seacastle

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevekP8559AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Great place to stay and a short walk to restaurants and the sightseeing bus for Capetown. Camps Bay is A must place to stay and the staff was friendly and very helpful. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We recently stayed at Primi Seacastle for a week and had a really great time. The location is just perfect (right next to the beach/amazing views of the mountains and ocean/walking distance to many top restaurants in Camps Bay), the rooms are very nice and clean and the breakfasts are very yummy.

When you stay at the hotel, it feels more like staying with friends because the staff, in particular Michael the hotel manager, are very accommodating and friendly indeed.

I would recommend anybody looking to visit camps bay to stay at Primi!

Room Tip: Room 4 has amazing views!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dominicrowley62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Great location, big rooms, comfy beds, nice terrace with view on the beach but missing pillows for the chairs. The hotel is a bit old and for instance it was hard to get the door to the terrace completely shut. We had one very windy night and we couldn't sleep very well because the wind was howling through the cracks in the door.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bettyyoughurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We had a lovely stay at Primi for the weekend. The room was absolutely beautiful with an incredible patio looking out onto the sea. The staff were so friendly and helpful and breakfast was lovely. I would definitely recommend this as a comfortable, value-for-money stay in Camps Bay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews