We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
257
182
48
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
182
48
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea castle great location cape town camp's bay other guests victoria road guest house enjoyed our stay overlooking the beach breakfast was included nice stay restaurants and bars room was spacious stayed nights hop on hop off bus home from home fantastic views
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Primi Seacastle is a Camps Bay gem. Located just on the edge of the strip it's also very convenient without being caught up in the noise. Perched high above the road there is a mixture of rooms with the views from the pool deck just like a postcard. Breakfast was a real treat, although a little more rustic than what I'd expected. But that's kind of the charm of the place. Looking at it. there are all of the trimmings for it to be too pretentious but it's not. It maintains a true Guest House feel no matter what.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeT581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Perfect location for a getaway with the family. Host is extremely friend and makes you feel at home on arrival. Highly recommended. I would definitely go back there in the future. Hotel is in the perfect spot to see the perfect sun down.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jb0tha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

We had two nights in Camps Bay staying at the Primi Seacastle, Michael and the rest of the team were very welcoming! Our room (number 3) was fantastic, great views of the ocean, very clean and an extremely comfortable bed! We cannot comment on breakfast as we were up too early each day for various trips so missed it, but it smelt good on our way out. Reception organised us a very good taxi one morning to take us to the Robben Island ferry so if you are in need of a taxi ask them, it was the going rate too on a meter. The location is perfect, strolling distance of the beach and the many fabulous restaurants Camps Bay had to offer, we ate at Blues and Zenzura - both were fantastic. We would definitely stay here again next time we are in Cape Town. Stayed Sunday 3rd - Tues 5th January.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SVernon2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

From outset Michael made us very welcome and he engendered a great friendly feel about the place and all guests were happy to speak to one another. The place itself is in a great spot and I would call it a boutique hotel rather than a guest house. The last time we stayed in Capms Bay we stayed in the Bay Hotel but preferred this - will certainly go back. WIFI wasn't great

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Everything was excellent. The breakfast, the views, the service, the people and the champagne on the 31st. The only problem was parking which was really not a problem since its at a very busy place.
The location was perfect, we could view everything from the hotel. Also a stone throw away from the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank dibet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews