We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$387
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$407/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean View House(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Glen Apartments(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beachside(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairways on the Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Views Villas and Apartments(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
697
45
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
45
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bagcomplimentary mini barcape townour honeymoonhot water bottlesplunge poolmodern designmountain roomluxury roomheated floorsattention to detailnespresso machineopen planfantastic hotelwe've stayedbottle of champagneturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Great location, super cool and extremely friendly helpful staff. Definitely best breakfasts ever. Bedrooms are fantastic and mine came with its own outside pool. Perfect for views out to see. Camps day itself is a few minutes (10 max) in an uber from central Cape Town and convenient for table mountain. I used an Uber to get around which was cheap, safe and reliable.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank BodfairMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POD-Management, General Manager at POD Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear BodfairMan,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We appreciate your compliments on our location, rooms, views and staff. Our kitchen team is delighted to hear that you consider their breakfasts to be the best.

Our Luxury Rooms with plunge pools are definitely a great option, even though they are situated on the ground floor of the hotel and offer partial sea-views from the patio.

We hope to welcome you back to POD soon!

Warm Regards,
Meagan, Micaela and the POD Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We have stayed at many of those so-called "Leading Hotels of the World" before, however, the friendliness of the staff and the quality of the service at POD Camps Bay sets a standard of its own. In all other dimensions (location, room, etc.) POD is "just" excellent. Definitely a place to visit again or recommend friends.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ecl022018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POD-Management, General Manager at POD Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear ecl022018,

Thank you for taking the time to share this incredible feedback with the Tripadvisor community.

We appreciate your praise on the quality of service you received at POD, our team is really what sets us apart from the competition.

Thank you for your compliments on our location, rooms and all other dimensions of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to POD soon!

Warm Regards,
Meagan, Micaela and the POD Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Wanted a restful 5 night stay at the end of our Safari trip and so picked this great hotel at Camps Bay Beach. From the outset when I booked and specified the room I wanted to the level of service the whole staff provided including Chandre/Amanda/Tammy et al. Had advised that it was my 50th birthday trip so they had champagne and chocolates for us. Wanted a rental car and they helped with agency to have car dropped off at hotel and collected at end as well. The breakfast was great with the morning staff. The beach is within A 2 minutes walk across the street. There are various restaurants close by too eat. Uber is easily accessible and the city Centre and waterfront is within a 10-15 min ride. If can afford it definitely get the Suite. Ours was the largest suite on top floor. Suite 201.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Scuder85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POD-Management, General Manager at POD Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Scuder85,

Thank you for your 5 star review of POD.

We are thrilled to to hear how much you enjoyed your 50th birthday celebration trip with us. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge Chandre, Amanda, Tamsynn and the breakfast team. They truly are exceptional members of our team. We are lucky to have such an incredible group of people here who really make all the difference.

We appreciate your compliments on our service, breakfast, location and rooms. We have to agree, the Deluxe Suites are in a class of their own and definitely worth the extra spend.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to POD soon.

Warm Regards,
Meagan, Micaela and the POD Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Great location and wonderful modern facilities.
We had minor housekeeping problems and found the staff fell short of the excellent hotel.
Very secure, great breakfast, lunch and dinner supplied by local outlets which is a great idea.

Room Tip: Views are a must.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londoneagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POD-Management, General Manager at POD Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear londoneagle,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay with us at POD, we appreciate your honest feedback.

Whilst we are delighted that you enjoyed our modern facilities, location, breakfast, outsourced meal options and security, we are incredibly disappointed to read about your minor housekeeping and staff issues. As you can see from all of our previous reviews, we pride ourselves on our service. I appreciate the personal feedback that you gave me, as this is the best way of improving our offering for future guests. I have since had a meeting with my team to ensure this rare situation is not repeated again.

Warm Regards,
Meagan, Micaela and the POD Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

This is quite simply the best hotel we have ever stayed at . The location is perfect just off Camps Bay beach with views back to the mountain . The rooms are fabulous and comfortable with so many well thought out extras the complimentary mini bar had us from the start. The plunge pool outside the room was private and amazing . The staff were incredible and there was nothing that they would not do to help and make our stay more enjoyable booking great trips and restaurants. We hope to return

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Argy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POD-Management, General Manager at POD Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Argy75,

Thank you for your glowing review of your recent stay with us.

We are humbled to hear that POD is the best hotel you have ever experienced.
Thank you for your compliments on our location, views, rooms and complimentary offerings. We are delighted to have made your trip so enjoyable.

Although our Luxury Rooms with Plunge Pools are visible from the rooms above, they are definitely the best spot to watch the sunset with a cocktail, in the comfort of your own pool.

We hope to welcome you back to POD soon. Please be sure to contact us directly so that we can assist you with our direct booking specials and returners rates.

Warm Regards,
Meagan, Micaela and the POD Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews