We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$271/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$98
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean View House(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Glen Apartments(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachside(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$372
US$296
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$443/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairways on the Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Views Villas and Apartments(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
697
45
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
697
45
9
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bagcomplimentary mini barcape townour honeymoonhot water bottlesplunge poolmodern designmountain roomluxury roomheated floorsattention to detailnespresso machineopen planfantastic hotelwe've stayedbottle of champagneturn down service
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in a room with the splash pool. POD is the epitome of modern luxury, with a personal touch. Looks like something out of an architecture magazine. Views are spectacular and staff go above and beyond. There is so much to do in Cape Town but when you are at POD you will be tempted to spend the time sipping wine in the pool/bar area watching the sunset over the ocean on one side and the mountains on the other. This place is exceptional.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nivasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POD-Management, General Manager at POD Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Nivasha P,

Thank you for your wonderful review, you really have summed up what we strive to achieve at POD.

We look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Meagan, Micaela and the POD Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Highly recommend this cool little boutique hotel. We were flying in quite late from Johannesburg and arranged a transfer from the airport which was great. It was after office hours but the night manager showed us in and we could leave the rest of check in until the morning. Nice open room - we had the standard Luxury room (no pool) - and it was great. It's open plan but all works. Nice space and good modern finishing. Room is safe and quiet - and amazing views to sea and the mountains from the balcony to the left and right! It is a street view straight out the window. Breakfast was fantastic - great quality, and the service was particularly good, friendly and efficient. The hotel manager was fantastic - lots of tips, recommended a great coffee spot (Bootlegger Cafe) to walk to. It was winter so we didn't use the pool, but we did sit out by the pool to soak up some sun over a coffee. We were busy exploring so didn't spend a lot of time hanging around the hotel during the day - but wished we had longer than our two nights here. Great little hotel, hope to be back again soon.

Room Tip: Luxury Standard Room was great
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POD-Management, General Manager at POD Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Chris C,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.

We appreciate your compliments on the room, views, breakfast and service. I am delighted to hear that you were given some great tips by the manager on duty.

We hope to welcome you back for a longer stay soon!

Warm Regards,
Meagan, Micaela and the POD Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

The front desk staff assisted us so many times it was hard to count. The sunset happy hour looking out on the bay over the pool was an excellent way to start every evening. Location is perfect for everything you want to do in Cape Town.

Room Tip: The best rooms are in the front of the hotel. Great balconies and splash pools...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matthewmV3026XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POD-Management, General Manager at POD Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear MatthewmV3026XW,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed our complimentary 'sunset hour' as well as the service and location of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to POD soon!

Warm Regards,
Meagan, Micaela and the POD Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

I have stayed in hotels all over the world (from small boutiques, to large 5 star resorts) and this is the by far the most amazing hotel I have stayed in. From the moment of booking, we received a detailed and very personal email in regards to our stay. Asking if there was anything we needed booked, any questions we had on restaurants, attractions, etc... we utilized those concierge services from the start and they were perfect recommendations. We arrived in Cape Town late at night and our luggage had been lost. The hotel transfer waited at the airport and greeted us (unhappy, sleep deprived) and turned the whole situation around. After arriving at the hotel Amanda took all our flight information to contact the airline starting at 6am the next morning. She gave us a glass to champagne and the necessities we didn't have, i literally forgot I had no suitcase. They got the luggage back promptly, and delivered us flowers and a card with it! Nick, Chandre and Jordan gave us incredible recommendations on places to go (unique things that we were extremely interested in including synagogues, hiking spots, and restaurants). Amanda gave me spices from her home that her family has sent her from Durban because I told her I loved African curry... seriously (and wouldn't take a dime for it). Simon took us behind the bar to teach us to make the perfect cappuccino, and Cornelia brightened our morning everyday with facts after South Africa. Im leaving out names because I could go on forever but this entire crew was absolutely a family and made sure to include us from the moment we walked in. I can't recommend this hotel enough. The management, staff, rooms, food, location... PERFECT.

Room Tip: Loved having a private pool on the first floor. It is heated but better in the summer. All are amazing, modern, unique, and beautiful!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Braden L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POD-Management, General Manager at POD Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Braden L,

Thank you for your wonderfully detailed review.

We are so thrilled to hear how much you and Jenna enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us at POD and that you felt like part of our family from the moment you arrived. This is the kind of personal service we strive for and we are delighted to read how much this impacted your stay.

I have passed your compliments on to the rest of the team and they are overjoyed to have been mentioned.

We hope to welcome you both back for a future anniversary!

Warm Regards,
Meagan, Micaela and the POD Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in room 201. Great view of the beach and table mountain. The staff was perfect. Helpful, friendly, and always had great recommendations. It was the perfect anniversary getaway for my wife and I! Thank you so much for the great stay! One of the best hotels stays we've had in the world!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
POD-Management, General Manager at POD Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Tim S,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent anniversary stay with us at POD.

We appreciate your praise on the friendliness from the team, they really are what set us apart from the competition.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the views from your room and our main areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back to POD in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Micaela, Meagan and the POD Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews