We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
202
123
38
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
123
38
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town self catering small kitchenette stunning sea two floors sea point busy road tourist bus the penthouse walking distance the hotel staff rooms are spacious secure parking lovely hotel red bus short drive hop on hop
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2016

This is the first time I stayed in this hotel. Allister from reception was very friendly and very helpful. It is half a block from the sea and promenade. Great to go for a jog or walk in the morning or afternoon. Breakfast was good. You should upgrade from the standard room to luxury for a sea view. Small pool we did not use as we went to the beach everyday. Clifton or Camps bay a short drive or taxi ride. Room was great as it had a lunge and dining table. Small kitchen with microwave and Fridge. Great space so we did not have to go out every night.

Room tip: Upgrade from standard room you will have a seaview and lounge.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JoshJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2016

Dear Reviewer

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that staff like Allister were helpful.

Our location is ideal and the facilities in our rooms provide an ideal balance that one can eat in or out. With the wonderful location that is experienced you are able to walk, run and cycle to numerous places that are scenic and beautiful. We look forward to having you come stay with us and wish you many, many happy travels in the near future.

Yours in hospitality

Paulo Marchio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016

The staff is very friendly and always willing to assist. The rooms are clean, spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The rooms have a kitchenette and a full size fridge. The food is great from breakfast to dinner.

Room tip: The rooms are clean, spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The rooms have a kitchenette and a full size fridge.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annanias_disenyeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your comments with regards to the staff are appreciated. We are glad that the room met you expectations.

Kind regards

Paulo Marchio
General Manager
aha | Bantry Bay Suite Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

A solid four star hotel. Good location near the beach. Rooms spacious. Bathrooms spacious. The suite I was in is suitable for self catering as well. The breakfast was okay. You have to order food first so you must give yourself time for breakfast if you might be rushing in the morning. Nice and petite hotel indeed. Will call again

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank siphom2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Dear Reviewer

We appreciate the comments regarding our property and that you were able to enjoy it spaciousness and location. We are all about relaxing and enjoying life which is why time is taken for breakfast.

We look forward to you joining us again.

Kind regards

Paulo Marchio
General Manager
aha | Bantry Bay Suite Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Overall the experience was excellent. The room - size, décor & comfort - was without fault. The inclusion of a Lavazza Coffee Capsule machine was, for me, a bonus. My wife liked the kitchenette that included a Kettle, Fridge, Basin, Cutlery & Crockery + the afore-mentioned coffee machine. Service was great - very efficient 24/7 - and the dining area with it's good breakfast buffet selection was fantastic. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The only negative was the R50-per-day parking. A bit of a "cheap-shot" charging for parking PLUS the bays and parking access is rather tight for medium to large vehicles.

Room tip: Take walking gear - the hotel is but a short walk away from the wonderful Seapoint Promenade and it's very safe to take extended walks in this area.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anthonycU5115AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2016

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you, thank you for the wonderful review you have given to us.

It is really appreciated that you have taken the time to send such a lovely response about our staff, location, facilities and services.

Happy travels

Yours in hospitality

Paulo Marchio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

The Three Cities Bantry Bay Suite Hotel is perfectly positioned with stunning sea and mountain views.It is a short walk to the beach, shops , and plentiful restaurants. The rooms come well stocked with toiletries, tea coffee and even an espresso machine a good size fridge and microwave, which all adds to the comfort and convenience of this well located hotel in the vibrant and buzzing Sea Point .

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Dear Reviewer

It is appreciated that you have taken the time to send us some comments with regards to your stay.

We are delighted that the amenities found at the hotel met your expectations and that our location is what made your stay so pleasurable.

Being at the end of Sea Point with shops, restaurants, bus stops and the beach being so close is what makes us so unique.

We thank you for your patronage and happy travels.

Yous in hospitality

Paulo Marchio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews