We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
57
28
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
28
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on the rocks courtesy bus braai area self catering time share sea point nominal price bedroom unit perfect location cape town overlooking the sea watching the sun super friendly staff pool deck wonderful stay clifton beaches spent a week
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Best location and excellent staff . Rooms were very acceptable and comfortable but require an upgrade sooner than later. The prime location and pool deck on the rocks makes up for quality of accommodation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ursula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Comfortable stay in timeshare resort overlooking the sea in Bantry Bay. Super friendly staff and perfect location. Some of the units are larger than others. They have a courtesy bus which will take you to nearby shopping centres and it is an easy walk or bus ride to restaurants in Sea Point. Clifton beaches are nearby.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue53_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

So well located and brilliantly run resort. We have visited twice per year for many years and always enjoy our stay. The accommodation is excellent from the rooms to the fantastic pool deck , all with wonderful views and beautiful sun sets.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We arrived somewhat jaded and, one week later, we were ready to face our ever pressurising world. To use the courtesy bus in Cape Town's horrendous traffic is a godsend. If I were to give a negative mark, it would be for parking of guests' cars, but I recognise that the site has no room for extra parking space immediately available.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnsheldonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Beautiful sea views from the balcony, lovely deck at the swimming pool with loungers, tables & chairs and good braai facilities. Staff are well trained and friendly. High quality of cleanliness and maintenance.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heathernel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews