We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sushi Great Terrace”
Review of The Fez at Baghdad

The Fez at Baghdad
Ranked #10 of 37 Restaurants in White River
Cuisines: Moroccan
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We have eaten here many times and generally the food is good - the staff are friendly but this last time we ordered Sushi, it took nearly 40 minutes to arrive. The restaurant was not busy at the time. Sitting outside on the terrace is very pleasant.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lulu008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018

Have to state that this restaurant serves the best prawns in South Africa. Service “par excellence”, a must for visitors to White River.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We had a wonderful experience. We sat outside on the large terrace where we could enjoy the fresh evening. Our cocktail, a mojito was great. The menu offered a wide variety of attractive dishes. Our sushi and steak were excellent. The service was fast and efficient. We were extremely pleased and can only recommend the place.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marylene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

If you crave sushi this is the place to go. The sushi was lovely. Our kids also enjoyed their chicken strips. The wine selection was my taste. The live music was a nice touch!!!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank JannetI3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

I love the set up of the restaurant. The lady who was serving us was extra nice also. Food was great too.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank portiamashile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fez at Baghdad also viewed

White River, Mpumalanga
White River, Mpumalanga
 
White River, Mpumalanga
White River, Mpumalanga
 

Been to The Fez at Baghdad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing