We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi MMMM”
Review of The Fez at Baghdad

The Fez at Baghdad
Ranked #11 of 36 Restaurants in White River
Cuisines: Moroccan
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

If you crave sushi this is the place to go. The sushi was lovely. Our kids also enjoyed their chicken strips. The wine selection was my taste. The live music was a nice touch!!!

1  Thank JannetI3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

I love the set up of the restaurant. The lady who was serving us was extra nice also. Food was great too.

Thank portiamashile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Having visited Fez at Baghdad Cafe 2 years ago we couldn't wait to go back. What a disappointment. The snail spring rolls that had us raving were tasteless to say the least. The menu is more Thai than Arabian. The main courses were below average and the prices above average. The one positive was that the waitress was excellent .... clearly wasted in a restaurant that had 3 tables the whole evening on a long weekend! Return? ...... probably never!

6  Thank Beverley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I gave 5 stars when we visited this restaurant last year when we were in the area. Unfortunately this visit was not as good. The staff were very smart and efficient. My husband had to send his steak back because it was cold and also the serving was meagre : just steak and chips - no accompanying veg or salad. My salmon was excellent and the veggies very tasty. The wasabi mash could have been creamier. Our companions both enjoyed their kingklip. The cinnamon paplova was definitely lacking the cinnamon: none of us could taste the spice.

Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murdoch447, Owner at The Fez at Baghdad, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you for your review and apologies for a disappointing meal compared to your last visit My new chef starts on the 1st of November having lost a wonderful member of our team tragically in a car accident recently. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are in the area to make amends and show our real worth. Thank you and regards Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Sushi and curries were very good. Service pleasant. Food took a bit long for a quick business lunch, not an issue for those not on business.

Thank stevea433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murdoch447, Owner at The Fez at Baghdad, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to reviiew my restaurant on Trip Advisor your comments are greatly appreciated. Regards Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fez at Baghdad also viewed

White River, Mpumalanga
 
White River, Mpumalanga
 
White River, Mpumalanga
White River, Mpumalanga
 

Been to The Fez at Baghdad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing