We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
4
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We had a very pleasant stay at the Rustic Butler. We were very well looked after. We stayed there for 10 days and our room was always neat and well kept. The room is spacious with all the necessary facilities. We can recommend the breakfast. An excellent resort for a long stay.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

First impressions of the guest house are good. The facility boosts only three rooms with wooden decks overlooking a lush green garden filled with birds. It is therefore quiet and has a great setting.

However, the room itself was basic and small. The most important is that it lacked an air conditioner which is essential for the Lowveld humid heat. The roof fan was noisy. Amenities were generally good but my towel had a hole in it. The room also lacked a safe. Although a very narrow shelf is provided, the room does not allow anywhere for someone to sit and work on a computer or to write. I had to revert to sitting outside on the patio to be able to work on a computer. The bar fridge was a bonus and was well-stocked.

The hospitality of the hosts definitely receives a five star. They were in touch with guests' needs, were always willing to assist or just to have a nice friendly chat. Even the 3 dachshunds added to the homely friendly ambience.

Good for one night but perhaps lacks some facilities one would expect from a 4 star establishment. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Stay in room 3.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albertgerber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Host & hostess were amazing, really spoilt us beyond our expectations!
We booked in as a self catering option, but were given breakfast & a delicious lunch after each days cycling was completed. Then were treated to dinner with Annelize & Danie in their home. A real spoil!!!

Room Tip: We had a self catering cottage, but got given breakfast & lunch.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lizs764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

We we looking for a place just to sleep and rustic Butler turned out to be so much more. They were very friendly and accommodateing. The rooms were charming, with lots of personal touches. We look forward to staying there when in white river again

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kraken13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Have stayed over twice and both occasions were memorable. Rustic, peaceful garden setting, very comfortable, clean rooms, friendly, warm hosts and great breakfast. Well priced and affordable. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews