We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
64
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
7
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews total privacy every morning home away from home brian hosts lowveld garden lodge estate comfort
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

The Owners are warm and nice, they opened all their rooms for us our numbers were more than what we booked for.
They just need to improve on basic hygiene, they are only changing towels after 3 days, so how do you know which one is yours, and you have to use it 6 times before it can be changed. I don’t even think linen was changed in that 4 days. This is critical more especially that the rate is per person not per room.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Toneka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Perfect hosts, wonderful setting, very comfortable spacious cottages set in an idyllic location. The property is perfectly placed for a broad range of attractions, golf and day visits to Kruger. Brian and Frances are very welcoming and their knowledge of the areas is second to none.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture761400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frances H, Owner at Heuglins on Winmarleigh Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you. We hope to see you again soon.
Frances

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Rooms are comfortable and the setting is great. Only negative was that a pool was mentioned in the advert but we were not allowed to use it. One of the reasons we chose this venue was for this facility!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z5688ADjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

There is a reason we keep coming back to Heuglins, it really is a home away from home with all the comforts you would expect. Quiet spacious gardens that are a birders delight. The rooms are so comfortable and clean. Your hosts Frances and Brian are a real delight and will happily point you in the right direction to the many gems that are within the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elisabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The booking was made through booking.com less than 24 hours before arrival time. Booking.com confirmed the booking but the notification was not send through to the owners of the B&B. A big thank you to Brian and Frances for accommodating me even though you did not expect me, and a huge thank you to your son in law for the bottle of red (much needed). I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nickil862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frances H, Owner at Heuglins on Winmarleigh Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you. All's well that ends well! Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews