We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
El Roi Guest Lodge(White River)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
White House Lodge(White River)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nut Grove Manor(White River)
US$138
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
ilanda Guest House(White River)(Great Value!)
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Lake Resort(White River)
Free cancellation until 30/07
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Country Lane Lodge(White River)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casterbridge Hollow(White River)
US$275
US$248
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
umSisi House(White River)(Great Value!)
US$983
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
306
71
13
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
71
13
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseleopard creekracletteevery respectwonderful restauranthomely feelluxury roomsabi sandsboth dinner and breakfastvictoria fallsfilettwo nightsen routemueslitwo coupleskruger parkcountry hotel
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Loved everything about it. The service was wonderful. The grounds absolutely gorgeous. The food was delicious. I'm vegan and they were able to accommodate my requirements. Cant wait to go back to South Africa

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ariasjessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja R, Reservations Manager at Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your positive review and kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the future! Kind Regards Dené Pohl on behalf of Tanja Ruf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Great place to stay. Disappointed that breakfast does not open until 7am. We had an early flight with 8 people and thought they could have catered for us instead of a take away breakfast that was terrible.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brendan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja R, Reservations Manager at Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Mr. Edwards, Thank you for review and valued feedback. We have sent you an email directly regarding the packed Breakfast. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.Kind Regards Dené Pohl on behalf of Tanja Ruf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Beautiful accommodation, super comfy bed, and amazing food makes this lodge a delight. Very helpful and accommodating staff. Definitely would go back, & so convenient for the golf course, which was great too.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja R, Reservations Manager at Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for your positive review and kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again in the future! Kind Regards Dené Pohl on behalf of Tanja Ruf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We stayed in the family house. It was great, except for the one bedroom en suite, which could have been bigger; also, the mattress was a bit too soft.
Otherwise a very cosy and warm ambience, especially with the fireplace in the evenings.
Food was excellent, especially the breakfast!
We will definitely come again and recommend Olivers to others!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maike200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja R, Reservations Manager at Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards Dené Pohl on behalf of Tanja Ruf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We stayed in the excellent accommodation and had both an excellent dinner, eaten on the patio in the wonderfully, still warm and exotic Lowveld evening air, and breakfast the next morning.

All the food was excellent - redolent of the best of French/German cuisine, as evidenced by the deep, rich and complex jus that accompanies all meals. We had brought with us some of the finest South African wines that were ably backed up by the superb cuisine.

We left the table on both occasions, all wonderfully replete and with great flavours bouncing around our palates!

We will be back soon!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to luxury suites; well situated, quiet and wonderful
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanja R, Reservations Manager at Oliver's Restaurant & Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for your positive review and kind words. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and dining experience. We pride ourselves on using only the freshest, locally sourced ingredients where possible and also change our A-la-Carte menu every 2-3 months. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards Dené Pohl on behalf of Tanja Ruf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews