We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
423
81
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
81
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house don t miss friendly dutch large garden family suite valuable advice helpful owners perfect stay comfortable lounge nice guesthouse plunge pool lovely owners make you feel at home enjoyed our stay definitely recommend this place main street laundry service
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017

A very cosy and heart warming atmosphere. Everyone was friendly, professional and accommodating in every way possible. We felt very welcome from the walk in to the day we left. They gave good advice for activities and arranged everything no fuss that made our holiday very enjoyable and relaxing.

Thank you Cisca Albert and Desre for going above and beyond with our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 992zeldad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elephant007, Manager at Elephant Coast Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in St Lucia - memories to last a lifetime! Safe travels, Best wishes from the Team at Elephant Coast Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Everything was beautiful.
Nice location, very quiet and safe, own closed parking, very well suited for exploring the surrounding area, restaurants can be reached on foot, even the beach, everything else better with the rental car.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 197herbertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elephant007, Manager at Elephant Coast Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in St Lucia - hopefully many good memories made that will last a life time.... Safe travels and best regards from the Team @ Elephant Coast Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We stayed as a pary of 2 couples, with two adjoining bedrooms, one of which had a lounge area. So this was great for chilling out together in the evening. On arrival, we were warmly greeted with a cold fruit juice, and sat overlooking the lush gardens watching a bushbuck browsing on the foliage. The owner went through various options on things we could do in St Lucia, although for us this wasn't necessary as we had prebooked a river trip and a horse ride. Nevertheless, she still phoned the companies to check that we were indeed booked - a nice touch. Breakfast was really good - lots of fruit, yoghurts, cheeses, meat, bread, jams. The cooked breakfast was limited choice, just eggs, bacon and tomato, but this was cooked to perfection. I would just make a minor point that normal breakfast time started at 07.45, which is quite late when most people are rushing off early. We did actually eat at 07.30, which worked out well, but I would say that starting at 07.00 would be better for the guests, if not for the staff! Overall, i can definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alba999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elephant007, Manager at Elephant Coast Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in St Lucia. Safe travels & best regards from The team @ Elephant Coast Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Luxurious B&B owned by a friendly Dutch couple and run by a very capable manager, about 10 mins. walk from the 'center' of St.Lucia. Our room was spacious with a nice, more than adequate bathroom, had its own small veranda and outside seating. There's a spacious, comfortable lounge cum breakfast room with large windows/doors towards the garden, where you might spot one or the other hippo at night. The breakfast was fine, with good filter coffee. WiFi was free and, unlike in many other places, quite good. There's also a pool which we didn't try out but looked well taken care of. We're happy to recommend this place for your stay in St.Lucia

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tigin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elephant007, Manager at Elephant Coast Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you for your very nice review of Elephant Coast Guest House. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in St Lucia, you now have memories that will last a lifetime :-) Safe travels, Best regards - The Team at Elephant Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Nice Garden with pool. Breakfast delicious eggs, fruit, etc. Welcoming with very good information and map to get started. Location as most places in Santa Lucia convenient to explore the city. Rooms spacious with fridge. Lau dry service a plus

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephanr204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elephant007, Owner at Elephant Coast Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you for your nice review. We try our best and give information what to do etc.
so you can enjoy St Lucia and the area and your stay will be one to remember and we hope to welcome you again.

Team Elephant Coast Guesthouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews