We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveller rating
422
81
15
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
81
15
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house don t miss friendly dutch large garden family suite valuable advice helpful owners perfect stay comfortable lounge nice guesthouse plunge pool lovely owners make you feel at home enjoyed our stay definitely recommend this place main street laundry service
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 520 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We've decided for this guest house because of the view to the garden with the animals. In October last year we've received a confirmation for three similar rooms for two nights at the same price. During our stay this July we've got only two similar rooms. The third room was facing the street, like a "cave" - dark, under the street level and without any garden view. We have not received any justification.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 903stefanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Very warm welcome and clear information on the guesthouse and any tours or possibilities in the neighbourhood.
Room was tidy and comfortabel. Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Nice touch are the wild animals roaming around in the garden and street!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank michiel_breda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We were made extremely welcome as soon as we arrived by the owners,Albert & Cisca, such a lovely couple. Our room was really nice, well furnished with a nice big bathroom, balcony with garden view and everything you might expect from a Hotel! Yes, we were supplied with beach towels too. Breakfast was superb with a good buffet to start and hot breakfast cooked to order. Town is walkable during the day but NOT recommended at night - HIPPOS. There was more to do in St. Lucia than expected and, in 5 days, we didn't even get to go whale watching. Make sure you take in the Wetlands Park and do the Western & Eastern shores on different days. The crocodile centre is well worth a visit but be there at feeding times! The Hippo / Croc tour is also very, very good and go for the smaller boat carrying 15 passengers as you can get up closer to the animals. As for eating, there's quite a choice in town and we would strongly recommend, Brazza, Ocean Basket & Baracca. Thyme Square is also good for a coffee break. Yes, we loved it and would strongly recommend a stay at the Elephant Coast Guest House.

Room Tip: 1, 3 & 4 have nice balconies overlooking the garden.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandY1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Just returned from St Lucia and had a lovely stay. Our hosts Siska and Albert were very welcoming and friendly as well as their staff. The room was large, clean and had a balcony, very comfortable. The breakfasts were good and the situation to the St Lucia was easy walking distance. I would thoroughly recommend a visit.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank martjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We arrived around 4pm and were welcomed in to sit on the veranda where it was nice and cool, and as we walk out, we spot a family of 3 red Duiker! And later that night there were two hippo! I think that was the best! The room we had was gorgeous, it also faced the garden area with the animals, and had the pool right in front as well. King size double bed, little sofa, free tea and coffee, ninjas with wine, coke etc. And a free safe for your valuables, though it was quite small, would fit a tablet but not a laptop - we didn't need it, the room was quite secure! Breakfast was nice, I thought it was only continental but the staff offered us bacon and egg! That was a nice touch. We had our own entrance to the building so didn't disturb other people when we stayed out late. Overall, they well deserve the excellent rating

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 981leighm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews