We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abundance Lodge(Nelspruit)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavaria Guest Lodge(Nelspruit)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zebrina Guesthouse(Nelspruit)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$135
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amigo's Bed & Breakfast(Nelspruit)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almar View Guest House(Nelspruit)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Akwamaryn B&B(Nelspruit)
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
37
117
76
28
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
117
76
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallbig mallground floorclean poolfully equipped kitchenown mealsbeds were comfortableself catering unitfamily roomen routeeasy accesshome away from homemicrowaveairconsloungeunitsgate
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Good hotel to spend the night or weekend when visiting Mbombela for shopping and nightlife. Conveniently next to iLanga Mall and accessible from all parts of the city. Comfortable family rooms on site. The breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Gerriek99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

The a/c is pointless. Only the person lying within 3 feet of the machine can experience the cold air. The kitchenette has no pans or a toaster. The information booklet asks to call housekeeping or reception for these. I did so and was told that this service is only available at 7am . I called at 7 and housekeeping had no response. Reception said they would send a toaster. No surprise, no toaster. I called at 730 , 8 and 830. No one even answered.

The rooms are disgusting. All the usual tropes : mouldy showers, stained carpets, layer of dust in cupboards.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NeelimaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This is located next to a mall. Very impressive building with an excellent lobby and dining area. But the rooms were in pityful condition. Electrical points were not working. many of the lamps provided were not having bulbs. The fridge was rusted and full of frost. The microwave was also not functioning. House keeping will never answer! even the "free" internet is only 500mb per room!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank njan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

I had such a great stay. The location of the hotel was fabulous, right next to the mall. The staff were very friendly. The place was clean and it was cleaned each day. Parking was easy. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank navashniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

My family and I spent 5 nights at Mercure Nelspruit for December holidays. The family room setup made us feel at home and we loved every moment. The beds were comfortable and clean. The parking was next to our room. The pool area was clean and provided the much needed space to relax. We were also allowed to prepare our own meals and that gave us some flexibility. Mercure Nelspruit is also affordable and provide a secure environment. The hotel is perfectly located near iLanga mall for all that shopping and entrainment.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank sollym95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews