We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
39
118
78
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
118
78
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallself cateringbig mallground floorclean poolwould stay againfully equipped kitchenown mealsbeds were comfortablelocation is greatstayed for nightsfamily roomen routeeasy accesshome away from homemicrowavelounge
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2018

Good hotel to spend the night or weekend when visiting Mbombela for shopping and nightlife. Conveniently next to iLanga Mall and accessible from all parts of the city. Comfortable family rooms on site. The breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Gerriek99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

The a/c is pointless. Only the person lying within 3 feet of the machine can experience the cold air. The kitchenette has no pans or a toaster. The information booklet asks to call housekeeping or reception for these. I did so and was told that this service is only available at 7am . I called at 7 and housekeeping had no response. Reception said they would send a toaster. No surprise, no toaster. I called at 730 , 8 and 830. No one even answered.

The rooms are disgusting. All the usual tropes : mouldy showers, stained carpets, layer of dust in cupboards.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NeelimaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This is located next to a mall. Very impressive building with an excellent lobby and dining area. But the rooms were in pityful condition. Electrical points were not working. many of the lamps provided were not having bulbs. The fridge was rusted and full of frost. The microwave was also not functioning. House keeping will never answer! even the "free" internet is only 500mb per room!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank njan45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

I had such a great stay. The location of the hotel was fabulous, right next to the mall. The staff were very friendly. The place was clean and it was cleaned each day. Parking was easy. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank navashniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

My family and I spent 5 nights at Mercure Nelspruit for December holidays. The family room setup made us feel at home and we loved every moment. The beds were comfortable and clean. The parking was next to our room. The pool area was clean and provided the much needed space to relax. We were also allowed to prepare our own meals and that gave us some flexibility. Mercure Nelspruit is also affordable and provide a secure environment. The hotel is perfectly located near iLanga mall for all that shopping and entrainment.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank sollym95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews