We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
205
11
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
11
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private patio the owner kruger national park breakfast and dinner viewing deck bedroom house fire pit attention to detail bucket of ice personalized service professional team safari bookings self cater southern africa malelane gate black rhino large bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Had a brief stay but this place is fabulous!! Beautiful setting on Crocodile River - wall of windows to look out and see animals along the river, or enjoy the sunset. Service is beyond excellent, Leanne has assembled a great staff, and she has clearly attended to even the smallest detail to make your stay memorable. Room was large and comfy and exquisitely decorated. Would highly recommend for a place to relax, or as a take-off point for a safari in Kruger. Sorry we couldn't have stayed longer!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guide44616496700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, Owner at Kambaku River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi guys ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review and a 5/5 score. We are so happy that you loved your stay with us and hope that we will get to see you in the future

Warm regards Leanne and the Kambaku River Lodge team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

kambaku river lodge was the best lodge of our Holidays, unique located by the river direktly by the Kruger Nationalpark, every day we saw so close by elefants and hippos, the guesthouses are very big,nice and tastfully and have a private atmosphere. Dinner and breakfast were delicious .Thank you ,dear Leanne for your warm welcome , for all your help and thank you too to your staff. We are sure, that we will come back, for some more days. Anke und Wolfgang

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 680wolfgangn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, Owner at Kambaku River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Anke and Wolfgang
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review of Kambaku River Lodge. The staff are always so happy that everybody has enjoyed their stay with us and that you loved the food. Delicious is what we always hope to achieve in our food. We would love to see you both again.
WArm regards Leanne and the Kambaku River Lodge team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

What a great experience and stay we had at Kambaku River Lodge. The hospitality and friendliness from all staff were wonderful! Leanne, Anzelle and Martha - you were all so welcoming and made us feel at home. The rooms and gardens are just beautiful. Leanne, your attention to detail is remarkable!! Loacation is the best and saw big herd of buffalo next to the fence - great sightings. We loved the wooden fire at night at our our own chalet and loved it even more having yummy dinner and breakfast delivered to our chalet. Thank you all! Hope to be back soon!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HappyWel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, Owner at Kambaku River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review and we are so pleased that you found food "yummy". We hope that you will be back soon and look forward to that day! Warm regards from Leanne and the Kambaku River Lodge team .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

We had an amazing stay at Kambaku lodge. We were a large family and stayed in 2 of the lodges. The location was absolutely perfect - close to the gates of Kruger within easy drive every morning, but set apart on a beautiful, serene part of crocodile river which overlooked the Kruger. We saw a huge amount of wildlife close up from the viewing platform at the lodge- herds of elephants, buffalo, hippos, crocoldiles, impala and much more- it was an everchanging scene. The lodges are immaculate and the decor is beautiful, beds comfy and plenty of indoor and outdoor space. The hosts Leanne and Anzelle were amazing, and made us feel very at home. The food is the lodge is great - we had breakfast and a couple of evening meals served to our lodge for our large family, overlooking the beautiful river. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jo_M10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, Owner at Kambaku River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Thank you! thank you! for giving us such a lovely review and we are so happy that you loved your stay with us. There is nothing more rewarding than when our guests have enjoyed their stay with us and got to share the amazing sightings that we get to see by being situated right on the river. The kitchen staff are smiling that the food was good! We hope that we get to see you again
Warm regards Leanne and the Kambaku River Lodge team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Our stay was wonderful.Great hospitality and service, nice food and the place in front of the Kruger National Park was amazing. We saw elephants, rhinos, buffalos and hippos from the viewing deck. The Malelane Gate was just a few minutes away to start safari trips in the kruger, which was also perfectly arranged from our Lodge.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mschlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leanne S, Owner at Kambaku River Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Hi guys
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a lovely 5/5 review and for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope that we get to see you again. We are always truly blessed that we get to see so many different animals fro the comfort of the lodge.
Warm regards
Leanne and the Kambaku River Lodge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews