We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
22
12
5
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
12
5
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kruger national park crocodile river andre kanha bnb guests dstv
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

I have been travelling across Africa for the past 8 months and i have to say out of all the places I have stayed, Villa Langa Guesthouse is the one place I really felt at home. The manager, Andre, is so friendly and very concerned about how comfortable and happy his guests are.
If you visit Malelane please do try Villa Langa Guesthouse. Its sad to say goodbye...

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank TChaps2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre D, Owner at Villa Langa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Talent yes you came as a client and leave as a friend. Thank you so much for a very much appreciated review.
It was only a great pleasure to accommodate you for four weeks, dinner, bed and breakfast. It is always a honour and pleasure to work with such highly talented people like you, The management of Villa Langa B&B sincerely hope to see you back soon. God Bless!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

The Staff was extremely friendly on welcoming us. Ironing was done for us when we had requested to borrow their iron. The breakfast was scrumptious. Everything for everyone was on the menu for Breakfast. My Colleague who happens not eat certain foods was well catered for at this Bed and Breakfast. I couldnt keep this to myself but share with other Travellers out there to try this BnB whenever in Mpumalanga.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GoodwillEudashM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre D, Owner at Villa Langa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Thank you Goodwill for confirming our commitment of service excellence,we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at villa langa, myself and two friends stayed for 2 nights, good location for Kruger Park, Andre and staff were really helpful and went above and beyond when we had a medical problem! The room was lovely and clean, open plan so great for families! Breakfast was lovely cooked fresh by staff in the kitchen. Will definitely stay again if we're ever lucky enough to visit SA! Thank you Andre and Gift!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank angP8989DH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre D, Owner at Villa Langa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you so much for a great review, this is exactly what we at Villa Langa B&B striving
for "SERVICE EXCELLENCE" for each and every guest, where you not just a number but that very special individual where we always want to make your stay to "FEEL AT HOME"

May God bless you and we looking forward for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Owner a bit dodgy. Booked and paid for a larger room 2 months in advanced. On arrival room was given to another guest and he wanted to put us in a smaller room without refunding the difference. Food is bought from a ship nearby not cooked on premises. The Villa is ok but has seen better years (not 4 star)
I would recommend that you look for somewhere else to stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelle900000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre D, Owner at Villa Langa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dodgy not true at all,i compensated the european lady with R500 cash back.I do apologize for putting you in room 2 instead of room 1,The size of the room is exactly the same the difference is that room one is open plan and room 2 more private and cosy but even luxurious.Villa Langa is a B& B and all breakfasts are prepared on the premises and because we not a restaurant I make use of a qualified chef for all dinners if needed. our main aim is to please all our guests and our goal is to let you feel at home. God bless

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We had a good rest and good meals! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it was our second stay at the BnB and we shall visit again if and when we stay over in Malelane! Thank you to the management for making our stay pleasant one!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SijemaneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews