We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
121
181
113
50
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
181
113
50
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews malelane gate the river main building a la carte menu deluxe room hippos and crocodiles bit worn main asset turn down service few meters breakfast and dinner perfect view yogurt safari park drive africa
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Facility maintenance gone backwards since my previous stays, buffet food cold with limited options. Water is visibly brown coming from taps, drinking water not replaced during stay. Staff very friendly and doing their best.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank Adri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveH4647, General Manager at Pestana Kruger Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Adri F

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review

The team takes all feedback seriously , both negative and positive , and we will certainly take the concerns raised to heart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We had a very nice stay at Pestana. The terrace overlooking the river and Kruger is perfect. We Saw hippos, girafs and elephants. The staff are very helpfull and friendly. I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank madsvinding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveH4647, General Manager at Pestana Kruger Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear madsvinding

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review

The team is delighted to see that you had a good experience at the lodge. We hope to wlecome you back soon

Dave Hackney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

The viewing deck is unmatched. I saw at least 3 of the big 5 on the viewing deck alone. The location is excellent as it’s very close to shopping areas whilst being at the doorstep of the park. Well appointed rooms which are overlooking the Crocodile River.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank Lungi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveH4647, General Manager at Pestana Kruger Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Lungi05

Thank you for such a positive review. We are delighted that you could have such a fantastic experience whilst staying at the lodge

We hope to welcome you back soon

Dave Hackney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Poor service, slow, unfriendly but good food. A brilliant viewing balcony but not enough outdoor eating seating to enjoy this one good thing. Rooms were clean and comfortable but lots of small defects. Just felt sloppy and unfriendly.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank merindak672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveH4647, General Manager at Pestana Kruger Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear merindaak672


I'm so sorry to see that you had a poor experience at the lodge

My team prides themselves on their friendly approach and are sorry that we seemed to have dropped the ball on this occasion

With my regards

Dave Hackney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

A fantastic facility with beautiful surroundings!! The setting is immaculate on the Croc river and my overseas guests absolutely loved sitting on the deck!
Food is always fantastic as well as the service!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank GrandTour816086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveH4647, General Manager at Pestana Kruger Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Mr Bobby Williams

Thank for taking the time to submit such a great review

We are happy to see you and your clients had a wonderful time at the lodge

Dave Hackney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews