We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
121
180
113
50
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
180
113
50
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews malelane gate the river main building a la carte menu deluxe room hippos and crocodiles bit worn main asset turn down service few meters breakfast and dinner perfect view yogurt safari park drive africa
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The hotel is average, the dinner and breakfast better than average. Some maintenance and service efficiancy needed. The reservation through booking.com was made hard by the hotal's reservation center.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank PedroMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We went to Kruger Park and stayed on Pestana Kruger Lodge on the night before.The hotel is very close to the gate and it has an awesome view over the river and you can spot hippos and crocodiles and other animals. Excellent rooms, excellent food.

Room Tip: View over the river.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We have gone to Kruger Park and we stayed here for 2 nights.
The hotel is very near Malelane gate and you can appreciate excellent views from the river.
Hotel is passing through some renovations but it doesn’t interfere in nothing with our stay.
Our room was clean, food was good and all staff was very friendly.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank msgoliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Friendly and welcoming staff.
The double deluxe room overlooks the river, where hippos, crocodiles, elephants and fisheagles make the stay extremely exciting.
The food is exquisite, however, there could have been more types of meat at the dinner buffet

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Relax431179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This is a hotel I've known for some time, I've taken friends and family and they all think it's fantastic. It is a great hotel to stay with family or with a group of friends. Even if you do not want to visit Kruger or not, staying in the hotel is already visiting, given its location.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Thank cmmartins2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews